Best colleges for Precision Metal Working in Oregon
Ranked by graduate earnings
Treasure Valley Community College, Southwestern Oregon Community College and Klamath Community College award the most Precision Metal Working degrees and certificates in Oregon: 57, 44 and 25 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 16 Oregon colleges offer Precision Metal Working and award 786 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Precision Metal Working program focuses on the skills and techniques needed for various metalworking occupations. This program is ideal for students interested in hands-on work involving machinery, fabrication, and assembly of metal…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Linn-Benton Community College Albany Public · Associate degree | $42,085 | 78 | 29% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Precision Metal Working degrees in Oregon
Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Treasure Valley Community College Ontario Public | 57 | Not reported |
| 2 | Southwestern Oregon Community College Coos Bay Public | 44 | Not reported |
| 3 | Klamath Community College Klamath Falls Public | 25 | Not reported |
| 4 | Umpqua Community College Roseburg Public | 19 | Not reported |
| 5 | Blue Mountain Community College Pendleton Public | 3 | Not reported |
| 6 | Oregon Coast Community College Newport Public | 1 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 10 Oregon colleges offering Precision Metal Working
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Portland Community College | Portland | Public | 289 |
| Clackamas Community College | Oregon City | Public | 86 |
| Lane Community College | Eugene | Public | 81 |
| Linn-Benton Community College | Albany | Public | 78 |
| Mt Hood Community College | Gresham | Public | 24 |
| Chemeketa Community College | Salem | Public | 23 |
| Rogue Community College | Grants Pass | Public | 23 |
| Columbia Gorge Community College | The Dalles | Public | 12 |
| Tillamook Bay Community College | Tillamook | Public | 11 |
| Clatsop Community College | Astoria | Public | 10 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Sheet Metal Workers (SOC 47-2211).
Top skills
What Sheet Metal Workers earn in Oregon
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Precision Metal Working programs in Oregon.
Which Oregon colleges award the most Precision Metal Working degrees?+
Treasure Valley Community College (57 graduates a year), Southwestern Oregon Community College (44 graduates a year) and Klamath Community College (25 graduates a year) award the most Precision Metal Working degrees and certificates in Oregon, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 16 Oregon colleges offer Precision Metal Working.
How much do Sheet Metal Workers earn in Oregon?+
The average annual wage for Sheet Metal Workers in Oregon is $80,290 (median $73,750), across about 3,250 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Precision Metal Working program?+
The Precision Metal Working program focuses on the skills and techniques needed for various metalworking occupations. This program is ideal for students interested in hands-on work involving machinery, fabrication, and assembly of metal…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, monitoring, mathematics, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Sheet Metal Workers?+
The national job outlook is about +2.4% growth with around 10,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card