Best colleges for Practical Nursing in Oklahoma
Ranked by graduate earnings
Green Country Technology Center, Gordon Cooper Technology Center and Canadian Valley Technology Center are the top Practical Nursing programs in Oklahoma by graduate earnings. Green Country Technology Center leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $51,601, College Scorecard. Northeast Technology Center, Indian Capital Technology Center - Muskogee and Kiamichi Technology Center - McAlester award the most Practical Nursing degrees and certificates in Oklahoma: 345, 281 and 255 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 32 Oklahoma colleges offer Practical Nursing and award 3,053 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Practical Nursing program, also known as Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants, prepares students for a career as a licensed practical nurse (LPN). This program is designed for individuals who want to provide direct nursing care to…
Top 10 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Green Country Technology Center Okmulgee Public · Certificate | $51,601 | 57 | 67% | — | $10,125 |
| 2 | Gordon Cooper Technology Center Shawnee Public · Certificate | $47,573 | 122 | 90% | — | — |
| 3 | Canadian Valley Technology Center El Reno Public · Certificate | $46,777 | 134 | 71% | — | — |
| 4 | Pioneer Technology Center Ponca City Public · Certificate | $46,305 | 39 | 73% | — | — |
| 5 | Miller-Motte College - Tulsa Tulsa Private for-profit · Associate degree | $45,301 | 136 | 73% | $24,282 | $21,879 |
| 6 | Northeast Technology Center Pryor Public · Certificate | $45,091 | 345 | 97% | — | — |
| 7 | Pontotoc Technology Center Ada Public · Certificate | $44,846 | 57 | 83% | — | — |
| 8 | Tulsa Technology Center Tulsa Public · Certificate | $44,594 | 155 | 81% | — | $13,401 |
| 9 | Indian Capital Technology Center - Muskogee Muskogee Public · Certificate | $42,822 | 281 | 100% | — | $9,500 |
| 10 | Francis Tuttle Technology Center Oklahoma City Public · Certificate | $41,106 | 196 | 52% | — | $17,468 |
Colleges awarding the most Practical Nursing degrees in Oklahoma
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Northeast Technology Center Pryor Public | 345 | $45,091 |
| 2 | Indian Capital Technology Center - Muskogee Muskogee Public | 281 | $42,822 |
| 3 | Kiamichi Technology Center - McAlester McAlester Public | 255 | $41,025 |
| 4 | Francis Tuttle Technology Center Oklahoma City Public | 196 | $41,106 |
| 5 | Metro Technology Centers Oklahoma City Public | 155 | Not reported |
| 6 | Tulsa Technology Center Tulsa Public | 155 | $44,594 |
| 7 | Miller-Motte College - Tulsa Tulsa Private for-profit | 136 | $45,301 |
| 8 | Moore Norman Technology Center Norman Public | 136 | Not reported |
| 9 | Canadian Valley Technology Center El Reno Public | 134 | $46,777 |
| 10 | Gordon Cooper Technology Center Shawnee Public | 122 | $47,573 |
ShowHide the other 22 Oklahoma colleges offering Practical Nursing
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Nursing Assistants (SOC 31-1131).
Top skills
What Nursing Assistants earn in Oklahoma
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Practical Nursing programs in Oklahoma.
Which Oklahoma colleges award the most Practical Nursing degrees?+
Northeast Technology Center (345 graduates a year), Indian Capital Technology Center - Muskogee (281 graduates a year) and Kiamichi Technology Center - McAlester (255 graduates a year) award the most Practical Nursing degrees and certificates in Oklahoma, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 32 Oklahoma colleges offer Practical Nursing.
What is the best college for Practical Nursing in Oklahoma?+
By graduate earnings, Green Country Technology Center leads among Practical Nursing programs in Oklahoma, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $51,601, College Scorecard. Gordon Cooper Technology Center and Canadian Valley Technology Center follow. By degrees awarded, Northeast Technology Center is the largest, with 345 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Practical Nursing program in Oklahoma has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Green Country Technology Center tops the list at $51,601. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Nursing Assistants earn in Oklahoma?+
The average annual wage for Nursing Assistants in Oklahoma is $35,920 (median $35,930), across about 19,410 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Practical Nursing program?+
The Practical Nursing program, also known as Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants, prepares students for a career as a licensed practical nurse (LPN). This program is designed for individuals who want to provide direct nursing care to…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop active listening, monitoring, reading comprehension, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Nursing Assistants?+
The national job outlook is about +2.3% growth with around 204,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Postsecondary nondegree award is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card