Best colleges for Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences in Oklahoma
Ranked by graduate earnings
Southwestern Oklahoma State University, Cameron University and Carl Albert State College are the top Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences programs in Oklahoma by graduate earnings. Southwestern Oklahoma State University leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $50,704, College Scorecard. Tulsa Technology Center, Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology and Southwestern Oklahoma State University award the most Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences degrees and certificates in Oklahoma: 316, 113 and 75 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 11 Oklahoma colleges offer Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences and award 660 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences program provides a comprehensive education in the diverse field of allied health professions. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing careers that support health…
Top 3 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Southwestern Oklahoma State University Weatherford Public · Bachelor's degree | $50,704 | 75 | 40% | — | $16,816 |
| 2 | Cameron University Lawton Public · Associate degree | $27,434 | 40 | 31% | — | $19,396 |
| 3 | Carl Albert State College Poteau Public · Associate degree | $25,131 | 67 | 43% | — | $10,738 |
Colleges awarding the most Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences degrees in Oklahoma
Top 9 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tulsa Technology Center Tulsa Public | 316 | Not reported |
| 2 | Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology Okmulgee Public | 113 | Not reported |
| 3 | Southwestern Oklahoma State University Weatherford Public | 75 | $50,704 |
| 4 | Carl Albert State College Poteau Public | 67 | $25,131 |
| 5 | Cameron University Lawton Public | 40 | $27,434 |
| 6 | Eastern Oklahoma County Technology Center Choctaw Public | 25 | Not reported |
| 7 | University of Tulsa Tulsa Private not-for-profit | 5 | Not reported |
| 8 | Northern Oklahoma College Tonkawa Public | 2 | Not reported |
| 9 | Southern Nazarene University Bethany Private not-for-profit | 1 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 2 Oklahoma colleges offering Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences (Graduate only) | Tulsa | Public | 8 |
| Rose State College | Midwest City | Public | 8 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Health Education Specialists (SOC 21-1091).
Top skills
What Health Education Specialists earn in Oklahoma
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences programs in Oklahoma.
Which Oklahoma colleges award the most Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences degrees?+
Tulsa Technology Center (316 graduates a year), Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology (113 graduates a year) and Southwestern Oklahoma State University (75 graduates a year) award the most Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences degrees and certificates in Oklahoma, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 11 Oklahoma colleges offer Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences.
What is the best college for Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences in Oklahoma?+
By graduate earnings, Southwestern Oklahoma State University leads among Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences programs in Oklahoma, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $50,704, College Scorecard. Cameron University and Carl Albert State College follow. By degrees awarded, Tulsa Technology Center is the largest, with 316 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences program in Oklahoma has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Southwestern Oklahoma State University tops the list at $50,704. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Health Education Specialists earn in Oklahoma?+
The average annual wage for Health Education Specialists in Oklahoma is $67,330 (median $62,440), across about 820 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences program?+
The Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences program provides a comprehensive education in the diverse field of allied health professions. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing careers that support health…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, active listening, writing, learning strategies, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Health Education Specialists?+
The national job outlook is about +4.5% growth with around 7,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card