Best colleges for Human Resources Management and Services in Oklahoma
Ranked by graduate earnings
Southern Nazarene University, University of Central Oklahoma and University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus are the top bachelor's Human Resources Management and Services programs in Oklahoma by graduate earnings. Southern Nazarene University leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $61,939, College Scorecard. University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus, Southern Nazarene University and University of Central Oklahoma award the most Human Resources Management and Services degrees in Oklahoma: 400, 38 and 35 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 13 Oklahoma colleges offer Human Resources Management and Services and award 528 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Human Resources Management and Services program prepares students for effective management of people within organizations. This program focuses on policies and systems related to employee recruitment, training, performance appraisal,…
Top 3 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Southern Nazarene University Bethany Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $61,939 | 38 | 51% | $19,619 | $25,750 |
| 2 | University of Central Oklahoma Edmond Public · Bachelor's degree | $45,556 | 35 | 37% | — | $17,900 |
| 3 | University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus Norman Public · Bachelor's degree | $45,107 | 400 | 75% | — | $24,375 |
Colleges awarding the most Human Resources Management and Services degrees in Oklahoma
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus Norman Public | 400 | $45,107 |
| 2 | Southern Nazarene University Bethany Private not-for-profit | 38 | $61,939 |
| 3 | University of Central Oklahoma Edmond Public | 35 | $45,556 |
| 4 | University of Tulsa Tulsa Private not-for-profit | 13 | Not reported |
| 5 | Oklahoma Christian University Edmond Private not-for-profit | 10 | Not reported |
| 6 | Oklahoma State University Stillwater Public | 7 | Not reported |
| 7 | East Central University Ada Public | 6 | Not reported |
| 8 | Northeastern State University Tahlequah Public | 5 | Not reported |
| 9 | Oral Roberts University Tulsa Private not-for-profit | 4 | Not reported |
| 10 | Northwestern Oklahoma State University Alva Public | 3 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 3 Oklahoma colleges offering Human Resources Management and Services
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rose State College | Midwest City | Public | 5 |
| Oklahoma Wesleyan University | Bartlesville | Private not-for-profit | 1 |
| Mid-America Christian University | Oklahoma City | Private not-for-profit | 1 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Human Resources Managers (SOC 11-3121).
Top skills
What Human Resources Managers earn in Oklahoma
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Human Resources Management and Services programs in Oklahoma.
Which Oklahoma colleges award the most Human Resources Management and Services degrees?+
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus (400 graduates a year), Southern Nazarene University (38 graduates a year) and University of Central Oklahoma (35 graduates a year) award the most Human Resources Management and Services degrees in Oklahoma, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 13 Oklahoma colleges offer Human Resources Management and Services.
What is the best college for Human Resources Management and Services in Oklahoma?+
By graduate earnings, Southern Nazarene University leads among bachelor's Human Resources Management and Services programs in Oklahoma, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $61,939, College Scorecard. University of Central Oklahoma and University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus follow. By degrees awarded, University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus is the largest, with 400 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Human Resources Management and Services program in Oklahoma has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Southern Nazarene University tops the list at $61,939. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Human Resources Managers earn in Oklahoma?+
The average annual wage for Human Resources Managers in Oklahoma is $128,940 (median $116,080), across about 1,750 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Human Resources Management and Services program?+
The Human Resources Management and Services program prepares students for effective management of people within organizations. This program focuses on policies and systems related to employee recruitment, training, performance appraisal,…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop active listening, reading comprehension, speaking, writing, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Human Resources Managers?+
The national job outlook is about +5.0% growth with around 17,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card