Oklahoma · Finance and Financial Management Services

Best colleges for Finance and Financial Management Services in Oklahoma

Ranked by graduate earnings

University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus, University of Tulsa and Oklahoma State University are the top bachelor's Finance and Financial Management Services programs in Oklahoma by graduate earnings. University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $66,904, College Scorecard. University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus, Oklahoma State University and University of Central Oklahoma award the most Finance and Financial Management Services degrees in Oklahoma: 248, 197 and 67 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 13 Oklahoma colleges offer Finance and Financial Management Services and award 674 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Finance and Financial Management Services program prepares students for careers in the dynamic field of finance. This program is ideal for individuals interested in managing financial resources, analyzing investments, and providing…

Institutions
13
offering CIP 52.08
States & territories
52
with a program page
Degrees / yr
674
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$56,916
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
5
College Scorecard
Median net price
$23,214
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
50%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Financial Managers
$151,850
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 5 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
Norman Public · Bachelor's degree
$66,90424875%—$19,550
2University of Tulsa
Tulsa Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$65,0122872%$23,470$20,250
3Oklahoma State University
Stillwater Public · Bachelor's degree
$56,91619768%—$22,060
4University of Central Oklahoma
Edmond Public · Bachelor's degree
$50,1516737%—$24,793
5Northeastern State University
Tahlequah Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$45,9981635%—$22,500

Colleges awarding the most Finance and Financial Management Services degrees in Oklahoma

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
Norman Public
248$66,904
2Oklahoma State University
Stillwater Public
197$56,916
3University of Central Oklahoma
Edmond Public
67$50,151
4Cameron University
Lawton Public
36Not reported
5University of Tulsa
Tulsa Private not-for-profit
28$65,012
6Oral Roberts University
Tulsa Private not-for-profit
26Not reported
7Northeastern State University
Tahlequah Public
16$45,998
8Oklahoma City University
Oklahoma City Private not-for-profit
15Not reported
9Oklahoma Christian University
Edmond Private not-for-profit
14Not reported
10Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Durant Public
13Not reported
Show the other 3 Oklahoma colleges offering Finance and Financial Management Services
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityShawneePrivate not-for-profit7
Southern Nazarene UniversityBethanyPrivate not-for-profit6
Langston UniversityLangstonPublic1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Financial Managers (SOC 11-3031).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+14.8%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~74,600
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$161,700
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningSpeakingMonitoringWriting

What Financial Managers earn in Oklahoma

Jobs in Oklahoma
6,670
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$151,850
median $132,460
Best-paying metro
$164,000
Tulsa, OK

Related careers

General and Operations Managers
$111,630 avg · 43,890 jobs
Tellers
$37,190 avg · 7,230 jobs
Financial Managers
$151,850 avg · 6,670 jobs
Loan Officers
$86,020 avg · 4,100 jobs
Loan Interviewers and Clerks
$47,990 avg · 3,300 jobs
Chief Executives
$200,930 avg · 2,390 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Finance and Financial Management Services programs in Oklahoma.

Which Oklahoma colleges award the most Finance and Financial Management Services degrees?+

University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus (248 graduates a year), Oklahoma State University (197 graduates a year) and University of Central Oklahoma (67 graduates a year) award the most Finance and Financial Management Services degrees in Oklahoma, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 13 Oklahoma colleges offer Finance and Financial Management Services.

What is the best college for Finance and Financial Management Services in Oklahoma?+

By graduate earnings, University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus leads among bachelor's Finance and Financial Management Services programs in Oklahoma, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $66,904, College Scorecard. University of Tulsa and Oklahoma State University follow. By degrees awarded, University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus is the largest, with 248 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Finance and Financial Management Services program in Oklahoma has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus tops the list at $66,904. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Financial Managers earn in Oklahoma?+

The average annual wage for Financial Managers in Oklahoma is $151,850 (median $132,460), across about 6,670 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Finance and Financial Management Services program?+

The Finance and Financial Management Services program prepares students for careers in the dynamic field of finance. This program is ideal for individuals interested in managing financial resources, analyzing investments, and providing…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Financial Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +14.8% growth with around 74,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Finance and Financial Management Services in other statesDistrict of ColumbiaDelawareCaliforniaArizonaVirginiaNew HampshireUtahVermont

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card