Best colleges for Health/Medical Preparatory Programs in Oklahoma
Ranked by graduate earnings
Connors State College, University of Central Oklahoma and Southern Nazarene University award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees and certificates in Oklahoma: 68, 15 and 13 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 7 Oklahoma colleges offer Health/Medical Preparatory Programs and award 418 degrees and certificates a year in all.
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs are designed for undergraduate students in the United States who aim to pursue careers in various health professions. These programs provide essential foundational knowledge and experiences that prepare…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tulsa Community College Tulsa Public · Associate degree | $30,605 | 276 | 28% | — | $18,744 |
Colleges awarding the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees in Oklahoma
Top 4 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Connors State College Warner Public | 68 | Not reported |
| 2 | University of Central Oklahoma Edmond Public | 15 | Not reported |
| 3 | Southern Nazarene University Bethany Private not-for-profit | 13 | Not reported |
| 4 | Oklahoma State University Stillwater Public | 13 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 3 Oklahoma colleges offering Health/Medical Preparatory Programs
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tulsa Community College | Tulsa | Public | 276 |
| Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College | Miami | Public | 20 |
| Rose State College | Midwest City | Public | 13 |
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Health/Medical Preparatory Programs programs in Oklahoma.
Which Oklahoma colleges award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees?+
Connors State College (68 graduates a year), University of Central Oklahoma (15 graduates a year) and Southern Nazarene University (13 graduates a year) award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees and certificates in Oklahoma, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 7 Oklahoma colleges offer Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.
What is the focus of the Health/Medical Preparatory Programs program?+
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs are designed for undergraduate students in the United States who aim to pursue careers in various health professions. These programs provide essential foundational knowledge and experiences that prepare…
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card