Ohio · Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies

Best colleges for Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies in Ohio

Ranked by graduate earnings

University of Cincinnati, Ohio State University and Wright State University - Lake Campus are the top bachelor's Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies programs in Ohio by graduate earnings. University of Cincinnati leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $44,438, College Scorecard. University of Cincinnati, University of Akron Main Campus and Wright State University - Lake Campus award the most Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies degrees in Ohio: 283, 54 and 44 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 26 Ohio colleges offer Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies and award 537 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies program offers students the opportunity to combine multiple academic disciplines into a cohesive field of study. This program is ideal for those who seek to explore various areas of knowledge, such as…

Institutions
26
offering CIP 30.99
States & territories
53
with a program page
Degrees / yr
537
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$38,266
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
9
College Scorecard
Median net price
$21,785
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
56%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay
—
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 6 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati Public · Bachelor's degree
$44,43828375%—$27,000
2Ohio State University
Columbus Public · Bachelor's degree
$36,7253788%—$20,029
3Wright State University - Lake Campus
Celina Public · Bachelor's degree
$28,5614441%—$43,250
4Miami University - Oxford
Oxford Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$39,4841680%——
5Capital University
Columbus Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program
$38,266960%$22,920$33,544
6Lourdes University
Sylvania Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program
$22,9211332%$21,239$28,673

Colleges awarding the most Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies degrees in Ohio

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. * Campuses that share a federal aid ID report one College Scorecard figure.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati Public
283$44,438
2University of Akron Main Campus
Akron Public
54Not reported
3Wright State University - Lake Campus
Celina Public
44$28,561*
4Ohio State University
Columbus Public
37$36,725
5Wright State University
Dayton Public
17$28,561*
6Miami University - Oxford
Oxford Public
16$39,484
7Lourdes University
Sylvania Private not-for-profit
13$22,921
8Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green Public
10Not reported
9Capital University
Columbus Private not-for-profit
9$38,266
10Kent State University at Kent
Kent Public
9Not reported
Show the other 16 Ohio colleges offering Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
The College of WoosterWoosterPrivate not-for-profit8
University of Rio GrandeRio GrandePrivate not-for-profit7
Ashland UniversityAshlandPrivate not-for-profit5
Hiram CollegeHiramPrivate not-for-profit4
University of DaytonDaytonPrivate not-for-profit3
Oberlin CollegeOberlinPrivate not-for-profit3
Ohio UniversityAthensPublic3
Baldwin Wallace UniversityBereaPrivate not-for-profit2
University of Cincinnati-Clermont CollegeBataviaPublic2
James A. Rhodes State CollegeLimaPublic2
Bluffton UniversityBlufftonPrivate not-for-profit1
University of Cincinnati-Blue Ash CollegeBlue AshPublic1
Lake Erie CollegePainesvillePrivate not-for-profit1
Marietta CollegeMariettaPrivate not-for-profit1
University of Mount UnionAlliancePrivate not-for-profit1
North Central State CollegeMansfieldPublic1

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies programs in Ohio.

Which Ohio colleges award the most Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies degrees?+

University of Cincinnati (283 graduates a year), University of Akron Main Campus (54 graduates a year) and Wright State University - Lake Campus (44 graduates a year) award the most Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies degrees in Ohio, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 26 Ohio colleges offer Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies.

What is the best college for Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies in Ohio?+

By graduate earnings, University of Cincinnati leads among bachelor's Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies programs in Ohio, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $44,438, College Scorecard. Ohio State University and Wright State University - Lake Campus follow. By degrees awarded, University of Cincinnati is the largest, with 283 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies program in Ohio has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Cincinnati tops the list at $44,438. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

What is the focus of the Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies program?+

The Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies program offers students the opportunity to combine multiple academic disciplines into a cohesive field of study. This program is ideal for those who seek to explore various areas of knowledge, such as…

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card