Best colleges for Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution in Ohio
Ranked by graduates a year
Ohio University, Kent State University at Kent and John Carroll University award the most Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution degrees and certificates in Ohio: 14, 11 and 3 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Ohio colleges offer Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution and award 28 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution program is an interdisciplinary field that focuses on understanding and addressing conflicts through peaceful means. It explores both violent and nonviolent behaviors, aiming to develop strategies…
3 institutions offering Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution in Ohio
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ohio University Athens Public | — | 14 | 65% | — | — |
| 2 | Kent State University at Kent Kent Public | — | 11 | 64% | — | — |
| 3 | John Carroll University University Heights Private not-for-profit | — | 3 | 79% | $25,705 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution degrees in Ohio
Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ohio University Athens Public | 14 | Not reported |
| 2 | Kent State University at Kent Kent Public | 11 | Not reported |
| 3 | John Carroll University University Heights Private not-for-profit | 3 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Arbitrators, Mediators, and Conciliators (SOC 23-1022).
Top skills
What Arbitrators, Mediators, and Conciliators earn in Ohio
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution programs in Ohio.
Which Ohio colleges award the most Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution degrees?+
Ohio University (14 graduates a year), Kent State University at Kent (11 graduates a year) and John Carroll University (3 graduates a year) award the most Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution degrees and certificates in Ohio, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Ohio colleges offer Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution.
How much do Arbitrators, Mediators, and Conciliators earn in Ohio?+
The average annual wage for Arbitrators, Mediators, and Conciliators in Ohio is $80,630 (median $68,790), across about 130 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution program?+
The Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution program is an interdisciplinary field that focuses on understanding and addressing conflicts through peaceful means. It explores both violent and nonviolent behaviors, aiming to develop strategies…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop active listening, writing, speaking, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Arbitrators, Mediators, and Conciliators?+
The national job outlook is about +4.3% growth with around 300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card