Ohio · Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies

Best colleges for Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies in Ohio

Ranked by graduates a year

University of Dayton, University of Akron Main Campus and Case Western Reserve University award the most Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies degrees and certificates in Ohio: 102, 89 and 48 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 10 Ohio colleges offer Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies and award 355 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary for advanced legal research and analysis. This program is designed for individuals seeking to deepen their understanding…

Institutions
10
offering CIP 22.02
States offered
43
with a program page
Degrees / yr
355
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$27,976
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
62%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Lawyers
$151,140
BLS OEWS May 2025

10 institutions offering Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies in Ohio

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Dayton
Dayton Private not-for-profit
—10280%$28,560—
2University of Akron Main Campus
Akron Public
—8952%——
3Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland Private not-for-profit
—4887%$27,976—
4Ohio State University
Columbus Public
—4388%——
5University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati Public
—4075%——
6Cleveland State University
Cleveland Public
—2451%——
7Walsh University
North Canton Private not-for-profit
—658%$18,964—
8Owens Community College
Perrysburg Public
—135%——
9Sinclair Community College
Dayton Public
—141%——
10University of Toledo
Toledo Public
—157%——

Colleges awarding the most Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies degrees in Ohio

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Dayton
Dayton Private not-for-profit
102Not reported
2University of Akron Main Campus
Akron Public
89Not reported
3Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland Private not-for-profit
48Not reported
4Ohio State University
Columbus Public
43Not reported
5University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati Public
40Not reported
6Cleveland State University
Cleveland Public
24Not reported
7Walsh University
North Canton Private not-for-profit
6Not reported
8Owens Community College
Perrysburg Public
1Not reported
9Sinclair Community College
Dayton Public
1Not reported
10University of Toledo
Toledo Public
1Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Lawyers (SOC 23-1011).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.1%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~31,500
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$151,160
typically Doctoral or professional degree

Top skills

SpeakingCritical ThinkingActive ListeningReading ComprehensionWritingActive Learning

What Lawyers earn in Ohio

Jobs in Ohio
19,950
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$151,140
median $131,020
Best-paying metro
$159,710
Cleveland, OH

Related careers

Lawyers
$151,140 avg · 19,950 jobs
Law Teachers, Postsecondary
$104,080 avg · 250 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies programs in Ohio.

Which Ohio colleges award the most Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies degrees?+

University of Dayton (102 graduates a year), University of Akron Main Campus (89 graduates a year) and Case Western Reserve University (48 graduates a year) award the most Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies degrees and certificates in Ohio, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 10 Ohio colleges offer Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies.

How much do Lawyers earn in Ohio?+

The average annual wage for Lawyers in Ohio is $151,140 (median $131,020), across about 19,950 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies program?+

The Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary for advanced legal research and analysis. This program is designed for individuals seeking to deepen their understanding…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Lawyers?+

The national job outlook is about +4.1% growth with around 31,500 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies in other statesNew YorkFloridaPennsylvaniaVirginiaAlabamaArizonaCaliforniaColorado

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card