New York · Finance and Financial Management Services

Best colleges for Finance and Financial Management Services in New York

Ranked by graduate earnings

Binghamton University, Syracuse University and Pace University are the top bachelor's Finance and Financial Management Services programs in New York by graduate earnings. Binghamton University leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $73,598, College Scorecard. CUNY Bernard M Baruch College, Syracuse University and Binghamton University award the most Finance and Financial Management Services degrees in New York: 843, 143 and 132 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 52 New York colleges offer Finance and Financial Management Services and award 2,597 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Finance and Financial Management Services program prepares students for careers in the dynamic field of finance. This program is ideal for individuals interested in managing financial resources, analyzing investments, and providing…

Institutions
52
offering CIP 52.08
States & territories
52
with a program page
Degrees / yr
2,597
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$55,972
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
26
College Scorecard
Median net price
$27,110
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
63%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Financial Managers
$246,560
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 10 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Binghamton University
Vestal Public · Bachelor's degree
$73,59813282%—$15,000
2Syracuse University
Syracuse Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$72,81914384%$28,851$27,000
3Pace University
New York Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$61,24612560%$29,994$26,000
4Rochester Institute of Technology
Rochester Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$56,5133270%$28,133$23,250
5Manhattan University
Riverdale Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$55,9723564%$26,807$26,323
6Hofstra University
Hempstead Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$55,1436669%$34,539$24,875
7CUNY Bernard M Baruch College
New York Public · Bachelor's degree
$54,99184372%—$11,000
8Siena University
Loudonville Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$54,0566275%$30,138$27,000
9Manhattanville University
Purchase Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$53,4342058%$23,949$25,000
10Iona University
New Rochelle Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$53,0843456%$27,660$22,656

Colleges awarding the most Finance and Financial Management Services degrees in New York

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1CUNY Bernard M Baruch College
New York Public
843$54,991
2Syracuse University
Syracuse Private not-for-profit
143$72,819
3Binghamton University
Vestal Public
132$73,598
4St. John's University - New York
Queens Private not-for-profit
128$51,259
5Pace University
New York Private not-for-profit
125$61,246
6New York University
New York Private not-for-profit
99Not reported
7Yeshiva University
New York Private not-for-profit
78Not reported
8Hofstra University
Hempstead Private not-for-profit
66$55,143
9Siena University
Loudonville Private not-for-profit
62$54,056
10CUNY Brooklyn College
Brooklyn Public
58$37,867
Show the other 42 New York colleges offering Finance and Financial Management Services
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
CUNY Queens CollegeQueensPublic52
St Bonaventure UniversitySaint BonaventurePrivate not-for-profit41
Stony Brook UniversityStony BrookPublic39
Long Island UniversityBrookvillePrivate not-for-profit36
Manhattan UniversityRiverdalePrivate not-for-profit35
St. John Fisher UniversityRochesterPrivate not-for-profit35
Iona UniversityNew RochellePrivate not-for-profit34
SUNY Old WestburyOld WestburyPublic34
Rochester Institute of TechnologyRochesterPrivate not-for-profit32
State University of New York at OswegoOswegoPublic32
State University of New York at New PaltzNew PaltzPublic31
SUNY College of Technology at CantonCantonPublic29
CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community CollegeNew YorkPublic28
Molloy UniversityRockville CentrePrivate not-for-profit28
Canisius UniversityBuffaloPrivate not-for-profit27
Columbia UniversityNew YorkPrivate not-for-profit27
Le Moyne CollegeSyracusePrivate not-for-profit26
St Lawrence UniversityCantonPrivate not-for-profit26
Niagara UniversityNiagara UniversityPrivate not-for-profit25
Adelphi UniversityGarden CityPrivate not-for-profit23
SUNY College at GeneseoGeneseoPublic22
Touro UniversityNew YorkPrivate not-for-profit21
Manhattanville UniversityPurchasePrivate not-for-profit20
Empire State University (Degree completion)Saratoga SpringsPublic19
State University of New York at PlattsburghPlattsburghPublic16
SUNY BrockportBrockportPublic14
Excelsior University (Online)AlbanyPrivate not-for-profit14
CUNY York CollegeJamaicaPublic13
Fordham UniversityBronxPrivate not-for-profit13
SUNY Polytechnic InstituteUticaPublic13
St. Thomas Aquinas CollegeSparkillPrivate not-for-profit10
Berkeley College - New YorkNew YorkPrivate for-profit9
Dominican University New YorkOrangeburgPrivate not-for-profit6
Nazareth UniversityRochesterPrivate not-for-profit6
Wagner CollegeStaten IslandPrivate not-for-profit6
Alfred UniversityAlfredPrivate not-for-profit5
Ithaca CollegeIthacaPrivate not-for-profit5
Marymount Manhattan CollegeNew YorkPrivate not-for-profit4
SUNY College of Technology at AlfredAlfredPublic3
St. Francis CollegeBrooklynPrivate not-for-profit2
Metropolitan College of New York (Online)New YorkPrivate not-for-profit1
Mohawk Valley Community CollegeUticaPublic1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Financial Managers (SOC 11-3031).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+14.8%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~74,600
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$161,700
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningSpeakingMonitoringWriting

What Financial Managers earn in New York

Jobs in New York
80,810
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$246,560
median $219,880
Best-paying metro
$250,570
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ

Related careers

General and Operations Managers
$167,820 avg · 206,740 jobs
Financial Managers
$246,560 avg · 80,810 jobs
Securities, Commodities, and Financial Services Sales Agents
$185,400 avg · 55,630 jobs
Financial and Investment Analysts
$146,620 avg · 52,380 jobs
Personal Financial Advisors
$210,310 avg · 21,550 jobs
Tellers
$45,050 avg · 15,040 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Finance and Financial Management Services programs in New York.

Which New York colleges award the most Finance and Financial Management Services degrees?+

CUNY Bernard M Baruch College (843 graduates a year), Syracuse University (143 graduates a year) and Binghamton University (132 graduates a year) award the most Finance and Financial Management Services degrees in New York, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 52 New York colleges offer Finance and Financial Management Services.

What is the best college for Finance and Financial Management Services in New York?+

By graduate earnings, Binghamton University leads among bachelor's Finance and Financial Management Services programs in New York, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $73,598, College Scorecard. Syracuse University and Pace University follow. By degrees awarded, CUNY Bernard M Baruch College is the largest, with 843 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Finance and Financial Management Services program in New York has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Binghamton University tops the list at $73,598. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Financial Managers earn in New York?+

The average annual wage for Financial Managers in New York is $246,560 (median $219,880), across about 80,810 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Finance and Financial Management Services program?+

The Finance and Financial Management Services program prepares students for careers in the dynamic field of finance. This program is ideal for individuals interested in managing financial resources, analyzing investments, and providing…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Financial Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +14.8% growth with around 74,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Finance and Financial Management Services in other statesDistrict of ColumbiaDelawareCaliforniaArizonaVirginiaNew HampshireUtahVermont

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card