By state·Federal data profiles·IPEDS · College Scorecard

Colleges and universities in Nebraska

Nebraska is home to 41 Title IV-eligible colleges and universities, enrolling about 141,120 students in total.

Of these, 17 are public and 24 private. The largest by enrollment include UN, MCCA, and UNO. Among institutions that report the figure, the median graduation rate is 56% and the median average net price is $16,561.

Institutions
41
indexed
Combined enrollment
141,120
students
Median grad rate
56%
reporting
Median net price
$16,561
reporting
Need a custom view?
Ask Clema
Sector snapshot

How the 41 institutions in Nebraska break down

Control and level come from IPEDS institutional characteristics. Pick a tile to see just that slice of the list.

24 institutionsPrivate · of 41

Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger ProgramsPrivate (nonprofit)

Bellevue University

Bellevue, Nebraska

Grad rate
33%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
14,667
Net price
$17,550
View data
Private (nonprofit)

Bryan College of Health Sciences

Lincoln, Nebraska

Grad rate
70%
Admit rate
67.4%
Enrollment
765
Net price
$26,919
View data
Private (for-profit)

Capitol Beauty School

Omaha, Nebraska

Grad rate
87%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
161
Net price
$14,886
View data
Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsPrivate (nonprofit)

CHI Health School of Radiologic Technology

Omaha, Nebraska

Grad rate
No freshman cohort
Admit rate
No freshman entry
Enrollment
29
Net price
No freshman cohort
View data
Private (nonprofit)

Clarkson College

Omaha, Nebraska

Grad rate
47%
Admit rate
78.2%
Enrollment
1,121
Net price
$19,241
View data
Private (for-profit)

College of Hair Design - Downtown

Lincoln, Nebraska

Grad rate
83%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
53
Net price
$17,934
View data
Private (for-profit)

College of Hair Design - East Campus

Lincoln, Nebraska

Grad rate
85%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
125
Net price
$16,532
View data
Masters Colleges & Universities: Medium ProgramsPrivate (nonprofit)

College of Saint Mary

Omaha, Nebraska

Grad rate
61%
Admit rate
44.6%
Enrollment
786
Net price
$16,590
View data
Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger ProgramsPrivate (nonprofit)

Concordia University - Nebraska

Seward, Nebraska

Grad rate
65%
Admit rate
85.7%
Enrollment
3,479
Net price
$23,965
View data
R2 ResearchPrivate (nonprofit)

Creighton University

Omaha, Nebraska

Grad rate
83%
Admit rate
79.8%
Enrollment
8,581
Net price
$31,568
View data
Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger ProgramsPrivate (nonprofit)

Doane University

Crete, Nebraska

Grad rate
57%
Admit rate
98.0%
Enrollment
1,985
Net price
$26,364
View data
Private (for-profit)

Entourage Institute of Beauty and Esthetics

Lincoln, Nebraska

Grad rate
60%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
99
Net price
$15,787
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)

Hastings College

Hastings, Nebraska

Grad rate
49%
Admit rate
71.7%
Enrollment
956
Net price
$24,452
View data
Private (for-profit)

Joseph's College Cosmetology

Lincoln, Nebraska

Grad rate
88%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
92
Net price
$10,125
View data
Masters Colleges & Universities: Small ProgramsPrivate (nonprofit)

Midland University

Fremont, Nebraska

Grad rate
42%
Admit rate
66.1%
Enrollment
1,558
Net price
$26,267
View data
Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsPrivate (for-profit)

Myotherapy Institute

Lincoln, Nebraska

Grad rate
100%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
12
Net price
$35,500
View data
Private (nonprofit)

Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health

Omaha, Nebraska

Grad rate
60%
Admit rate
73.4%
Enrollment
1,067
Net price
$21,863
View data
Masters Colleges & Universities: Small ProgramsPrivate (nonprofit)

Nebraska Wesleyan University

Lincoln, Nebraska

Grad rate
66%
Admit rate
79.8%
Enrollment
1,654
Net price
$18,327
View data
Private (for-profit)

Ricketts Great Books College

Omaha, Nebraska

Grad rate
Too new
Admit rate
Not reported
Enrollment
6
Net price
No federal aid
View data
Private (nonprofit)

Summit Christian College

Gering, Nebraska

Grad rate
25%
Admit rate
41.7%
Enrollment
32
Net price
Not reported
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)HSI

Union Adventist University

Lincoln, Nebraska

Grad rate
52%
Admit rate
100.0%
Enrollment
729
Net price
$23,716
View data
Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsPrivate (for-profit)

Universal College of Healing Arts

Omaha, Nebraska

Grad rate
80%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
26
Net price
$21,658
View data
Private (for-profit)

Xenon A Stephanie Moss Academy

Omaha, Nebraska

Grad rate
82%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
241
Net price
$15,965
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)

York University

York, Nebraska

Grad rate
52%
Admit rate
51.9%
Enrollment
532
Net price
$20,951
View data

Frequently asked questions

How many colleges and universities are in Nebraska?
Nebraska has 41 Title IV-eligible institutions in this dataset, drawn from IPEDS and College Scorecard. Together they enroll about 141,120 students.
What are the largest universities in Nebraska?
By total enrollment, the largest institutions in Nebraska are UN, MCCA, UNO, Bellevue, and SCCA.
What is the average graduation rate and net price in Nebraska?
The median graduation rate among institutions that report one is 56%, and the median average net price is $16,561. Figures come from IPEDS and College Scorecard.

Data: IPEDS Fall 2025–26 provisional · College Scorecard (June 2026 release). All sources & release dates →

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card