Missouri · Health/Medical Preparatory Programs

Best colleges for Health/Medical Preparatory Programs in Missouri

Ranked by graduate earnings

Three Rivers College, Missouri State University - Springfield and Missouri Baptist University award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees and certificates in Missouri: 44, 22 and 14 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 9 Missouri colleges offer Health/Medical Preparatory Programs and award 105 degrees and certificates a year in all.

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs are designed for undergraduate students in the United States who aim to pursue careers in various health professions. These programs provide essential foundational knowledge and experiences that prepare…

Institutions
9
offering CIP 51.11
States offered
51
with a program page
Degrees / yr
105
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$30,736
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
1
College Scorecard
Median net price
$23,247
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
49%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay
—
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Three Rivers College
Poplar Bluff Public · Associate degree
$30,7364433%—$11,000

Colleges awarding the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees in Missouri

Top 8 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Three Rivers College
Poplar Bluff Public
44$30,736
2Missouri State University - Springfield
Springfield Public
22Not reported
3Missouri Baptist University
Saint Louis Private not-for-profit
14Not reported
4Columbia College
Columbia Private not-for-profit
7Not reported
5Maryville University of Saint Louis
Saint Louis Private not-for-profit
7Not reported
6Missouri State University - West Plains
West Plains Public
6Not reported
7Avila University
Kansas City Private not-for-profit
3Not reported
8Rockhurst University
Kansas City Private not-for-profit
1Not reported
Show the other 1 Missouri colleges offering Health/Medical Preparatory Programs
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
St Charles Community CollegeCottlevillePublic1

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Health/Medical Preparatory Programs programs in Missouri.

Which Missouri colleges award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees?+

Three Rivers College (44 graduates a year), Missouri State University - Springfield (22 graduates a year) and Missouri Baptist University (14 graduates a year) award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees and certificates in Missouri, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 9 Missouri colleges offer Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.

Which Health/Medical Preparatory Programs program in Missouri has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Three Rivers College tops the list at $30,736. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

What is the focus of the Health/Medical Preparatory Programs program?+

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs are designed for undergraduate students in the United States who aim to pursue careers in various health professions. These programs provide essential foundational knowledge and experiences that prepare…

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs in other statesNevadaAlaskaArkansasMarylandVermontIndianaPennsylvaniaArizona

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card