Missouri · Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications

Best colleges for Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications in Missouri

Ranked by graduate earnings

Ozarks Technical Community College, State Technical College of Missouri and Crowder College are the top Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications programs in Missouri by graduate earnings. Ozarks Technical Community College leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $44,381, College Scorecard. Crowder College, Ozarks Technical Community College and State Technical College of Missouri award the most Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications degrees and certificates in Missouri: 43, 24 and 21 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 13 Missouri colleges offer Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications and award 207 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications program focuses on the study of computer systems, networking, and telecommunications. This program is designed for students interested in understanding and managing the infrastructure…

Institutions
13
offering CIP 11.09
States offered
50
with a program page
Degrees / yr
207
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$41,270
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
5
College Scorecard
Median net price
$16,013
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
41%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Computer Systems Analysts
$97,230
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 5 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Ozarks Technical Community College
Springfield Public · Associate degree
$44,3812433%—$17,101
2State Technical College of Missouri
Linn Public · Associate degree
$41,2702184%—$11,545
3Crowder College
Neosho Public · Certificate
$32,2894349%——
4Park University
Parkville Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program
$71,601238%$16,013$15,000
5Saint Louis Community College
Bridgeton Public · Certificate
$38,2355521%——

Colleges awarding the most Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications degrees in Missouri

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Crowder College
Neosho Public
43$32,289
2Ozarks Technical Community College
Springfield Public
24$44,381
3State Technical College of Missouri
Linn Public
21$41,270
4Jefferson College
Hillsboro Public
16Not reported
5East Central College
Union Public
15Not reported
6University of Central Missouri
Warrensburg Public
8Not reported
7Three Rivers College
Poplar Bluff Public
8Not reported
8Moberly Area Community College
Moberly Public
5Not reported
9State Fair Community College
Sedalia Public
5Not reported
10Mineral Area College
Park Hills Public
4Not reported
Show the other 3 Missouri colleges offering Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Saint Louis Community CollegeBridgetonPublic55
Park UniversityParkvillePrivate not-for-profit2
Central Methodist University - College of Graduate and Extended StudiesFayettePrivate not-for-profit1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Computer Systems Analysts (SOC 15-1211).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+8.7%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~34,200
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$103,790
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

SpeakingReading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningActive LearningMonitoring

What Computer Systems Analysts earn in Missouri

Jobs in Missouri
7,730
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$97,230
median $92,060
Best-paying metro
$107,580
Kansas City, MO-KS

Related careers

Software Developers
$123,810 avg · 20,020 jobs
Computer and Information Systems Managers
$158,620 avg · 11,130 jobs
Computer Systems Analysts
$97,230 avg · 7,730 jobs
Computer Network Support Specialists
$80,440 avg · 3,910 jobs
Computer Network Architects
$111,160 avg · 3,360 jobs
Information Security Analysts
$107,610 avg · 3,260 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications programs in Missouri.

Which Missouri colleges award the most Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications degrees?+

Crowder College (43 graduates a year), Ozarks Technical Community College (24 graduates a year) and State Technical College of Missouri (21 graduates a year) award the most Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications degrees and certificates in Missouri, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 13 Missouri colleges offer Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.

What is the best college for Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications in Missouri?+

By graduate earnings, Ozarks Technical Community College leads among Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications programs in Missouri, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $44,381, College Scorecard. State Technical College of Missouri and Crowder College follow. By degrees awarded, Crowder College is the largest, with 43 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications program in Missouri has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Ozarks Technical Community College tops the list at $44,381. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Computer Systems Analysts earn in Missouri?+

The average annual wage for Computer Systems Analysts in Missouri is $97,230 (median $92,060), across about 7,730 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications program?+

The Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications program focuses on the study of computer systems, networking, and telecommunications. This program is designed for students interested in understanding and managing the infrastructure…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Computer Systems Analysts?+

The national job outlook is about +8.7% growth with around 34,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications in other statesUtahMassachusettsArizonaIllinoisCaliforniaVirginiaMichiganOhio

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card