Minnesota · Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies

Best colleges for Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies in Minnesota

Ranked by graduate earnings

Metropolitan State University, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities and Saint Cloud State University are the top bachelor's Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies programs in Minnesota by graduate earnings. Metropolitan State University leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $49,751, College Scorecard. University of Minnesota-Twin Cities, Metropolitan State University and Saint Cloud State University award the most Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies degrees in Minnesota: 140, 105 and 61 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 27 Minnesota colleges offer Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies and award 550 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies program offers students the opportunity to combine multiple academic disciplines into a cohesive field of study. This program is ideal for those who seek to explore various areas of knowledge, such as…

Institutions
27
offering CIP 30.99
States & territories
53
with a program page
Degrees / yr
550
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$42,192
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
7
College Scorecard
Median net price
$21,607
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
55%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay
—
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 7 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Metropolitan State University
Saint Paul Public · Bachelor's degree
$49,75110544%—$35,110
2University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Minneapolis Public · Bachelor's degree
$42,33914085%—$20,500
3Saint Cloud State University
Saint Cloud Public · Bachelor's degree
$42,1926140%—$28,551
4Winona State University
Winona Public · Bachelor's degree
$40,4062657%—$29,750
5Minnesota State University - Mankato
Mankato Public · Bachelor's degree
$37,8802954%—$30,325
6University of Minnesota-Crookston
Crookston Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$54,6561950%—$31,000
7University of Northwestern-St Paul
Saint Paul Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program
$31,828968%$23,114$18,000

Colleges awarding the most Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies degrees in Minnesota

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Minneapolis Public
140$42,339
2Metropolitan State University
Saint Paul Public
105$49,751
3Saint Cloud State University
Saint Cloud Public
61$42,192
4Minnesota State University - Mankato
Mankato Public
29$37,880
5Dakota County Technical College
Rosemount Public
27Not reported
6Winona State University
Winona Public
26$40,406
7University of Minnesota-Crookston
Crookston Public
19$54,656
8University of Minnesota-Duluth
Duluth Public
18Not reported
9Minnesota State University Moorhead
Moorhead Public
17Not reported
10North Central University
Minneapolis Private not-for-profit
15Not reported
Show the other 17 Minnesota colleges offering Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Bemidji State UniversityBemidjiPublic12
Hennepin Technical CollegeBrooklyn ParkPublic12
Inver Hills Community CollegeInver Grove HeightsPublic10
University of Northwestern-St PaulSaint PaulPrivate not-for-profit9
Bethel UniversitySaint PaulPrivate not-for-profit8
Rochester Community and Technical CollegeRochesterPublic7
Saint Mary's University of MinnesotaWinonaPrivate not-for-profit7
University of Minnesota-MorrisMorrisPublic6
Central Lakes College - BrainerdBrainerdPublic4
Gustavus Adolphus CollegeSaint PeterPrivate not-for-profit4
Hamline UniversitySaint PaulPrivate not-for-profit4
Alexandria Technical & Community CollegeAlexandriaPublic2
Macalester CollegeSaint PaulPrivate not-for-profit2
North Hennepin Community CollegeBrooklyn ParkPublic2
Normandale Community CollegeBloomingtonPublic2
Minnesota West Community and Technical CollegeGranite FallsPublic1
Minnesota State College SoutheastWinonaPublic1

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies programs in Minnesota.

Which Minnesota colleges award the most Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies degrees?+

University of Minnesota-Twin Cities (140 graduates a year), Metropolitan State University (105 graduates a year) and Saint Cloud State University (61 graduates a year) award the most Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies degrees in Minnesota, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 27 Minnesota colleges offer Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies.

What is the best college for Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies in Minnesota?+

By graduate earnings, Metropolitan State University leads among bachelor's Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies programs in Minnesota, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $49,751, College Scorecard. University of Minnesota-Twin Cities and Saint Cloud State University follow. By degrees awarded, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities is the largest, with 140 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies program in Minnesota has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Metropolitan State University tops the list at $49,751. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

What is the focus of the Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies program?+

The Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies program offers students the opportunity to combine multiple academic disciplines into a cohesive field of study. This program is ideal for those who seek to explore various areas of knowledge, such as…

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card