Minnesota · Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies

Best colleges for Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies in Minnesota

Ranked by graduates a year

Bethel University, Saint Cloud State University and University of Minnesota-Twin Cities award the most Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies degrees and certificates in Minnesota: 15, 14 and 2 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 Minnesota colleges offer Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies and award 52 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies program focuses on advanced education in health professions, preparing students for various roles in medical and clinical settings. This program is ideal for individuals seeking to…

Institutions
4
offering CIP 51.14
States offered
37
with a program page
Degrees / yr
52
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$25,225
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
65%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Epidemiologists
$103,700
BLS OEWS May 2025

4 institutions offering Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies in Minnesota

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
Rochester Private not-for-profit Graduate only
—21———
2Bethel University
Saint Paul Private not-for-profit
—1571%$25,225—
3Saint Cloud State University
Saint Cloud Public
—1440%——
4University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Minneapolis Public
—285%——

Colleges awarding the most Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies degrees in Minnesota

Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Bethel University
Saint Paul Private not-for-profit
15Not reported
2Saint Cloud State University
Saint Cloud Public
14Not reported
3University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Minneapolis Public
2Not reported
Show the other 1 Minnesota colleges offering Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science (Graduate only)RochesterPrivate not-for-profit21

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Epidemiologists (SOC 19-1041).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+16.2%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~800
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$83,980
typically Master's degree

Top skills

Critical ThinkingReading ComprehensionWritingSpeakingScienceActive Listening

What Epidemiologists earn in Minnesota

Jobs in Minnesota
310
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$103,700
median $104,460
Best-paying metro
$103,490
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI

Related careers

Physicians, All Other
$325,680 avg · 5,350 jobs
Dentists, All Other Specialists
— avg · 580 jobs
Epidemiologists
$103,700 avg · 310 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies programs in Minnesota.

Which Minnesota colleges award the most Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies degrees?+

Bethel University (15 graduates a year), Saint Cloud State University (14 graduates a year) and University of Minnesota-Twin Cities (2 graduates a year) award the most Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies degrees and certificates in Minnesota, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 Minnesota colleges offer Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies.

How much do Epidemiologists earn in Minnesota?+

The average annual wage for Epidemiologists in Minnesota is $103,700 (median $104,460), across about 310 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies program?+

The Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies program focuses on advanced education in health professions, preparing students for various roles in medical and clinical settings. This program is ideal for individuals seeking to…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop critical thinking, reading comprehension, writing, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Epidemiologists?+

The national job outlook is about +16.2% growth with around 800 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies in other statesOhioArizonaArkansasCaliforniaColoradoConnecticutDistrict of ColumbiaFlorida

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card