California · Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies

Best colleges for Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies in California

Ranked by graduates a year

University of California-San Diego, University of California-Los Angeles and University of California-Irvine award the most Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies degrees and certificates in California: 29, 19 and 9 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 6 California colleges offer Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies and award 93 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies program focuses on advanced education in health professions, preparing students for various roles in medical and clinical settings. This program is ideal for individuals seeking to…

Institutions
6
offering CIP 51.14
States offered
37
with a program page
Degrees / yr
93
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$26,873
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
90%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Epidemiologists
$118,540
BLS OEWS May 2025

6 institutions offering Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies in California

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of California-San Diego
La Jolla Public
—2986%——
2University of California-San Francisco
San Francisco Public Graduate only
—26———
3University of California-Los Angeles
Los Angeles Public
—1993%——
4University of California-Irvine
Irvine Public
—987%——
5University of Southern California
Los Angeles Private not-for-profit
—892%$26,873—
6Keck Graduate Institute
Claremont Private not-for-profit Graduate only
—2———

Colleges awarding the most Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies degrees in California

Top 4 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of California-San Diego
La Jolla Public
29Not reported
2University of California-Los Angeles
Los Angeles Public
19Not reported
3University of California-Irvine
Irvine Public
9Not reported
4University of Southern California
Los Angeles Private not-for-profit
8Not reported
Show the other 2 California colleges offering Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
University of California-San Francisco (Graduate only)San FranciscoPublic26
Keck Graduate Institute (Graduate only)ClaremontPrivate not-for-profit2

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Epidemiologists (SOC 19-1041).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+16.2%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~800
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$83,980
typically Master's degree

Top skills

Critical ThinkingReading ComprehensionWritingSpeakingScienceActive Listening

What Epidemiologists earn in California

Jobs in California
1,480
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$118,540
median $110,760
Best-paying metro
$140,680
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA

Related careers

Physicians, All Other
$249,620 avg · 25,530 jobs
Epidemiologists
$118,540 avg · 1,480 jobs
Dentists, All Other Specialists
$218,050 avg · 340 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies programs in California.

Which California colleges award the most Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies degrees?+

University of California-San Diego (29 graduates a year), University of California-Los Angeles (19 graduates a year) and University of California-Irvine (9 graduates a year) award the most Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies degrees and certificates in California, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 6 California colleges offer Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies.

How much do Epidemiologists earn in California?+

The average annual wage for Epidemiologists in California is $118,540 (median $110,760), across about 1,480 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies program?+

The Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies program focuses on advanced education in health professions, preparing students for various roles in medical and clinical settings. This program is ideal for individuals seeking to…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop critical thinking, reading comprehension, writing, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Epidemiologists?+

The national job outlook is about +16.2% growth with around 800 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies in other statesOhioArizonaArkansasColoradoConnecticutDistrict of ColumbiaFloridaGeorgia

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card