Best colleges for Legal Support Services in Maryland
Ranked by graduate earnings
Anne Arundel Community College, Harford Community College and Stevenson University award the most Legal Support Services degrees and certificates in Maryland: 39, 27 and 19 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 11 Maryland colleges offer Legal Support Services and award 177 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Legal Support Services program prepares students for various roles within the legal field, focusing on essential skills and knowledge required to assist legal professionals. This program is ideal for individuals seeking to become…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Stevenson University Owings Mills Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program | $46,661 | 19 | 68% | $26,556 | $27,000 |
Colleges awarding the most Legal Support Services degrees in Maryland
Top 8 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Anne Arundel Community College Arnold Public | 39 | Not reported |
| 2 | Harford Community College Bel Air Public | 27 | Not reported |
| 3 | Stevenson University Owings Mills Private not-for-profit | 19 | $46,661 |
| 4 | Montgomery College Rockville Public | 10 | Not reported |
| 5 | Frederick Community College Frederick Public | 8 | Not reported |
| 6 | Allegany College of Maryland Cumberland Public | 7 | Not reported |
| 7 | Cecil College North East Public | 3 | Not reported |
| 8 | Hagerstown Community College Hagerstown Public | 2 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 3 Maryland colleges offering Legal Support Services
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Community College of Baltimore County | Baltimore | Public | 38 |
| Prince George's Community College | Largo | Public | 19 |
| Baltimore City Community College | Baltimore | Public | 5 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Paralegals and Legal Assistants (SOC 23-2011).
Top skills
What Paralegals and Legal Assistants earn in Maryland
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Legal Support Services programs in Maryland.
Which Maryland colleges award the most Legal Support Services degrees?+
Anne Arundel Community College (39 graduates a year), Harford Community College (27 graduates a year) and Stevenson University (19 graduates a year) award the most Legal Support Services degrees and certificates in Maryland, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 11 Maryland colleges offer Legal Support Services.
How much do Paralegals and Legal Assistants earn in Maryland?+
The average annual wage for Paralegals and Legal Assistants in Maryland is $73,060 (median $65,640), across about 6,460 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Legal Support Services program?+
The Legal Support Services program prepares students for various roles within the legal field, focusing on essential skills and knowledge required to assist legal professionals. This program is ideal for individuals seeking to become…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop writing, active listening, reading comprehension, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Paralegals and Legal Assistants?+
The national job outlook is about +0.2% growth with around 39,300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Associate's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card