Best colleges for Legal Support Services in Kansas
Ranked by graduate earnings
Johnson County Community College, Neosho County Community College and Hutchinson Community College award the most Legal Support Services degrees and certificates in Kansas: 43, 7 and 5 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 Kansas colleges offer Legal Support Services and award 58 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Legal Support Services program prepares students for various roles within the legal field, focusing on essential skills and knowledge required to assist legal professionals. This program is ideal for individuals seeking to become…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Johnson County Community College Overland Park Public · Certificate | $44,921 | 43 | 31% | — | $19,367 |
Colleges awarding the most Legal Support Services degrees in Kansas
Top 4 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Johnson County Community College Overland Park Public | 43 | $44,921 |
| 2 | Neosho County Community College Chanute Public | 7 | Not reported |
| 3 | Hutchinson Community College Hutchinson Public | 5 | Not reported |
| 4 | Kansas City Kansas Community College Kansas City Public | 3 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Paralegals and Legal Assistants (SOC 23-2011).
Top skills
What Paralegals and Legal Assistants earn in Kansas
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Legal Support Services programs in Kansas.
Which Kansas colleges award the most Legal Support Services degrees?+
Johnson County Community College (43 graduates a year), Neosho County Community College (7 graduates a year) and Hutchinson Community College (5 graduates a year) award the most Legal Support Services degrees and certificates in Kansas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 Kansas colleges offer Legal Support Services.
Which Legal Support Services program in Kansas has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Johnson County Community College tops the list at $44,921. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Paralegals and Legal Assistants earn in Kansas?+
The average annual wage for Paralegals and Legal Assistants in Kansas is $57,680 (median $55,000), across about 2,210 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Legal Support Services program?+
The Legal Support Services program prepares students for various roles within the legal field, focusing on essential skills and knowledge required to assist legal professionals. This program is ideal for individuals seeking to become…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop writing, active listening, reading comprehension, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Paralegals and Legal Assistants?+
The national job outlook is about +0.2% growth with around 39,300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Associate's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card