Maryland · Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies

Best colleges for Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies in Maryland

Ranked by graduates a year

University of Maryland, Baltimore and University of Baltimore award the most Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies degrees and certificates in Maryland: 34 and 12 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 2 Maryland colleges offer Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies and award 46 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary for advanced legal research and analysis. This program is designed for individuals seeking to deepen their understanding…

Institutions
2
offering CIP 22.02
States offered
43
with a program page
Degrees / yr
46
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
38%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Lawyers
$157,370
BLS OEWS May 2025

2 institutions offering Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies in Maryland

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Maryland, Baltimore
Baltimore Public
—34———
2University of Baltimore
Baltimore Public
—1238%——

Colleges awarding the most Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies degrees in Maryland

Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Maryland, Baltimore
Baltimore Public
34Not reported
2University of Baltimore
Baltimore Public
12Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Lawyers (SOC 23-1011).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.1%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~31,500
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$151,160
typically Doctoral or professional degree

Top skills

SpeakingCritical ThinkingActive ListeningReading ComprehensionWritingActive Learning

What Lawyers earn in Maryland

Jobs in Maryland
13,810
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$157,370
median $139,110
Best-paying metro
$154,190
Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD

Related careers

Lawyers
$157,370 avg · 13,810 jobs
Law Teachers, Postsecondary
$151,230 avg · 180 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies programs in Maryland.

Which Maryland colleges award the most Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies degrees?+

University of Maryland, Baltimore (34 graduates a year) and University of Baltimore (12 graduates a year) award the most Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies degrees and certificates in Maryland, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 2 Maryland colleges offer Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies.

How much do Lawyers earn in Maryland?+

The average annual wage for Lawyers in Maryland is $157,370 (median $139,110), across about 13,810 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies program?+

The Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary for advanced legal research and analysis. This program is designed for individuals seeking to deepen their understanding…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Lawyers?+

The national job outlook is about +4.1% growth with around 31,500 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies in other statesNew YorkFloridaPennsylvaniaVirginiaAlabamaArizonaCaliforniaColorado

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card