Best colleges for Educational/Instructional Media Design in Maryland
Ranked by graduates a year
Towson University, Johns Hopkins University and University of Maryland-Baltimore County award the most Educational/Instructional Media Design degrees and certificates in Maryland: 74, 16 and 12 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 6 Maryland colleges offer Educational/Instructional Media Design and award 125 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Educational/Instructional Media Design program focuses on the systematic design, development, and delivery of instructional materials and experiences. It caters to individuals interested in creating effective and engaging learning…
6 institutions offering Educational/Instructional Media Design in Maryland
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Towson University Towson Public | — | 74 | 69% | — | — |
| 2 | University of Maryland Global Campus Adelphi Public Online | — | 20 | 33% | — | — |
| 3 | Johns Hopkins University Baltimore Private not-for-profit | — | 16 | 94% | $11,888 | — |
| 4 | University of Maryland-Baltimore County Baltimore Public | — | 12 | 70% | — | — |
| 5 | Strayer University - Maryland Baltimore Private for-profit Online | — | 2 | 38% | $18,092 | — |
| 6 | McDaniel College Westminster Private not-for-profit | — | 1 | 63% | $18,988 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Educational/Instructional Media Design degrees in Maryland
Top 4 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Towson University Towson Public | 74 | Not reported |
| 2 | Johns Hopkins University Baltimore Private not-for-profit | 16 | Not reported |
| 3 | University of Maryland-Baltimore County Baltimore Public | 12 | Not reported |
| 4 | McDaniel College Westminster Private not-for-profit | 1 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 2 Maryland colleges offering Educational/Instructional Media Design
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Maryland Global Campus (Online) | Adelphi | Public | 20 |
| Strayer University - Maryland (Online) | Baltimore | Private for-profit | 2 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Instructional Coordinators (SOC 25-9031).
Top skills
What Instructional Coordinators earn in Maryland
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Educational/Instructional Media Design programs in Maryland.
Which Maryland colleges award the most Educational/Instructional Media Design degrees?+
Towson University (74 graduates a year), Johns Hopkins University (16 graduates a year) and University of Maryland-Baltimore County (12 graduates a year) award the most Educational/Instructional Media Design degrees and certificates in Maryland, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 6 Maryland colleges offer Educational/Instructional Media Design.
How much do Instructional Coordinators earn in Maryland?+
The average annual wage for Instructional Coordinators in Maryland is $97,360 (median $102,220), across about 4,350 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Educational/Instructional Media Design program?+
The Educational/Instructional Media Design program focuses on the systematic design, development, and delivery of instructional materials and experiences. It caters to individuals interested in creating effective and engaging learning…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop learning strategies, speaking, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Instructional Coordinators?+
The national job outlook is about +1.3% growth with around 21,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card