Best colleges for Curriculum and Instruction in Maryland
Ranked by graduates a year
Towson University, University of Maryland-College Park and McDaniel College award the most Curriculum and Instruction degrees and certificates in Maryland: 81, 69 and 44 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 5 Maryland colleges offer Curriculum and Instruction and award 229 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Curriculum and Instruction program is a vital field within education that focuses on researching, developing, and implementing curriculum changes to enhance learner achievement. This program is designed for educators and administrators…
5 institutions offering Curriculum and Instruction in Maryland
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Towson University Towson Public | — | 81 | 69% | — | — |
| 2 | University of Maryland-College Park College Park Public | — | 69 | 89% | — | — |
| 3 | McDaniel College Westminster Private not-for-profit | — | 44 | 63% | $18,988 | — |
| 4 | Loyola University Maryland Baltimore Private not-for-profit | — | 25 | 79% | $26,585 | — |
| 5 | Hood College Frederick Private not-for-profit | — | 10 | 57% | $23,244 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Curriculum and Instruction degrees in Maryland
Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Towson University Towson Public | 81 | Not reported |
| 2 | University of Maryland-College Park College Park Public | 69 | Not reported |
| 3 | McDaniel College Westminster Private not-for-profit | 44 | Not reported |
| 4 | Loyola University Maryland Baltimore Private not-for-profit | 25 | Not reported |
| 5 | Hood College Frederick Private not-for-profit | 10 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Instructional Coordinators (SOC 25-9031).
Top skills
What Instructional Coordinators earn in Maryland
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Curriculum and Instruction programs in Maryland.
Which Maryland colleges award the most Curriculum and Instruction degrees?+
Towson University (81 graduates a year), University of Maryland-College Park (69 graduates a year) and McDaniel College (44 graduates a year) award the most Curriculum and Instruction degrees and certificates in Maryland, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 5 Maryland colleges offer Curriculum and Instruction.
How much do Instructional Coordinators earn in Maryland?+
The average annual wage for Instructional Coordinators in Maryland is $97,360 (median $102,220), across about 4,350 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Curriculum and Instruction program?+
The Curriculum and Instruction program is a vital field within education that focuses on researching, developing, and implementing curriculum changes to enhance learner achievement. This program is designed for educators and administrators…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop learning strategies, speaking, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Instructional Coordinators?+
The national job outlook is about +1.3% growth with around 21,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card