Louisiana · Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians

Best colleges for Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians in Louisiana

Ranked by graduates a year

Northshore Technical Community College, South Louisiana Community College and Fletcher Technical Community College award the most Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Louisiana: 52, 30 and 19 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 7 Louisiana colleges offer Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians and award 123 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians program prepares students for careers in automotive repair and maintenance. This program is ideal for individuals who are interested in diagnosing and fixing vehicles, whether they…

Institutions
7
offering CIP 47.99
States offered
17
with a program page
Degrees / yr
123
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
39%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay
—
BLS OEWS May 2025

7 institutions offering Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians in Louisiana

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Northshore Technical Community College
Lacombe Public
—5240%——
2South Louisiana Community College
Lafayette Public
—3030%——
3Fletcher Technical Community College
Schriever Public
—1930%——
4Central Louisiana Technical Community College
Alexandria Public
—1270%——
5Baton Rouge Community College
Baton Rouge Public
—631%——
6Louisiana Delta Community College
Monroe Public
—330%——
7SOWELA Technical Community College
Lake Charles Public
—143%——

Colleges awarding the most Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees in Louisiana

Top 7 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Northshore Technical Community College
Lacombe Public
52Not reported
2South Louisiana Community College
Lafayette Public
30Not reported
3Fletcher Technical Community College
Schriever Public
19Not reported
4Central Louisiana Technical Community College
Alexandria Public
12Not reported
5Baton Rouge Community College
Baton Rouge Public
6Not reported
6Louisiana Delta Community College
Monroe Public
3Not reported
7SOWELA Technical Community College
Lake Charles Public
1Not reported

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians programs in Louisiana.

Which Louisiana colleges award the most Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees?+

Northshore Technical Community College (52 graduates a year), South Louisiana Community College (30 graduates a year) and Fletcher Technical Community College (19 graduates a year) award the most Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Louisiana, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 7 Louisiana colleges offer Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians.

What is the focus of the Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians program?+

The Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians program prepares students for careers in automotive repair and maintenance. This program is ideal for individuals who are interested in diagnosing and fixing vehicles, whether they…

Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians in other statesPuerto RicoArkansasGeorgiaKansasMaineMichiganMississippiMissouri

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card