Best colleges for Education in Kansas
Ranked by graduates a year
Newman University, Kansas State University and Pittsburg State University award the most Education degrees and certificates in Kansas: 48, 14 and 6 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Kansas colleges offer Education and award 68 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Education program, specifically categorized as 'Education, Other', focuses on instructional content that encompasses a variety of teaching methodologies and educational theories. This program is ideal for individuals passionate about…
3 institutions offering Education in Kansas
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Newman University Wichita Private not-for-profit | — | 48 | 53% | $18,520 | — |
| 2 | Kansas State University Manhattan Public | — | 14 | 71% | — | — |
| 3 | Pittsburg State University Pittsburg Public | — | 6 | 57% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Education degrees in Kansas
Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Newman University Wichita Private not-for-profit | 48 | Not reported |
| 2 | Kansas State University Manhattan Public | 14 | Not reported |
| 3 | Pittsburg State University Pittsburg Public | 6 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Education Teachers, Postsecondary (SOC 25-1081).
Top skills
What Education Teachers, Postsecondary earn in Kansas
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Education programs in Kansas.
Which Kansas colleges award the most Education degrees?+
Newman University (48 graduates a year), Kansas State University (14 graduates a year) and Pittsburg State University (6 graduates a year) award the most Education degrees and certificates in Kansas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Kansas colleges offer Education.
How much do Education Teachers, Postsecondary earn in Kansas?+
The average annual wage for Education Teachers, Postsecondary in Kansas is $74,660 (median $63,010), across about 590 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Education program?+
The Education program, specifically categorized as 'Education, Other', focuses on instructional content that encompasses a variety of teaching methodologies and educational theories. This program is ideal for individuals passionate about…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, reading comprehension, active listening, learning strategies, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Education Teachers, Postsecondary?+
The national job outlook is about +2.1% growth with around 5,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card