Best colleges for Educational Administration and Supervision in Kansas
Ranked by graduates a year
Emporia State University, Kansas State University and Pittsburg State University award the most Educational Administration and Supervision degrees and certificates in Kansas: 136, 92 and 66 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 13 Kansas colleges offer Educational Administration and Supervision and award 478 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Educational Administration and Supervision program prepares students for leadership roles within educational institutions. This program focuses on developing skills necessary for effective administration, supervision, and management in…
13 institutions offering Educational Administration and Supervision in Kansas
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Emporia State University Emporia Public | — | 136 | 56% | — | — |
| 2 | Kansas State University Manhattan Public | — | 92 | 71% | — | — |
| 3 | Pittsburg State University Pittsburg Public | — | 66 | 57% | — | — |
| 4 | Fort Hays State University Hays Public | — | 55 | 48% | — | — |
| 5 | University of Kansas Lawrence Public | — | 46 | 69% | — | — |
| 6 | Baker University Baldwin City Private not-for-profit | — | 34 | 58% | $21,404 | — |
| 7 | Wichita State University Wichita Public | — | 30 | 51% | — | — |
| 8 | Benedictine College Atchison Private not-for-profit | — | 5 | 62% | $24,826 | — |
| 9 | University of Saint Mary Leavenworth Private not-for-profit | — | 5 | 48% | $22,730 | — |
| 10 | Southwestern College Winfield Private not-for-profit | — | 5 | 36% | $26,868 | — |
| 11 | Newman University Wichita Private not-for-profit | — | 2 | 53% | $18,520 | — |
| 12 | Washburn University Topeka Public | — | 1 | 53% | — | — |
| 13 | Ottawa University - Online Overland Park Private not-for-profit Online | — | 1 | 43% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Educational Administration and Supervision degrees in Kansas
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Emporia State University Emporia Public | 136 | Not reported |
| 2 | Kansas State University Manhattan Public | 92 | Not reported |
| 3 | Pittsburg State University Pittsburg Public | 66 | Not reported |
| 4 | Fort Hays State University Hays Public | 55 | Not reported |
| 5 | University of Kansas Lawrence Public | 46 | Not reported |
| 6 | Baker University Baldwin City Private not-for-profit | 34 | Not reported |
| 7 | Wichita State University Wichita Public | 30 | Not reported |
| 8 | Benedictine College Atchison Private not-for-profit | 5 | Not reported |
| 9 | University of Saint Mary Leavenworth Private not-for-profit | 5 | Not reported |
| 10 | Southwestern College Winfield Private not-for-profit | 5 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 3 Kansas colleges offering Educational Administration and Supervision
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Newman University | Wichita | Private not-for-profit | 2 |
| Washburn University | Topeka | Public | 1 |
| Ottawa University - Online (Online) | Overland Park | Private not-for-profit | 1 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Education Administrators, Postsecondary (SOC 11-9033).
Top skills
What Education Administrators, Postsecondary earn in Kansas
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Educational Administration and Supervision programs in Kansas.
Which Kansas colleges award the most Educational Administration and Supervision degrees?+
Emporia State University (136 graduates a year), Kansas State University (92 graduates a year) and Pittsburg State University (66 graduates a year) award the most Educational Administration and Supervision degrees and certificates in Kansas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 13 Kansas colleges offer Educational Administration and Supervision.
How much do Education Administrators, Postsecondary earn in Kansas?+
The average annual wage for Education Administrators, Postsecondary in Kansas is $131,360 (median $110,020), across about 1,760 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Educational Administration and Supervision program?+
The Educational Administration and Supervision program prepares students for leadership roles within educational institutions. This program focuses on developing skills necessary for effective administration, supervision, and management in…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, writing, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Education Administrators, Postsecondary?+
The national job outlook is about +1.7% growth with around 15,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card