Minnesota · Educational Administration and Supervision

Best colleges for Educational Administration and Supervision in Minnesota

Ranked by graduate earnings

Concordia University - Saint Paul, Saint Mary's University of Minnesota and Saint Cloud State University award the most Educational Administration and Supervision degrees and certificates in Minnesota: 209, 134 and 117 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 17 Minnesota colleges offer Educational Administration and Supervision and award 1,182 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Educational Administration and Supervision program prepares students for leadership roles within educational institutions. This program focuses on developing skills necessary for effective administration, supervision, and management in…

Institutions
17
offering CIP 13.04
States & territories
54
with a program page
Degrees / yr
1,182
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$37,480
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
$19,944
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
57%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Education Administrators, Postsecondary
$120,750
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Minneapolis Public · Graduate degree
$89,0015485%—$18,980
2Rasmussen University - Minnesota
St. Cloud Private for-profit · Bachelor's degree Online
$37,4809053%$19,944$35,697

Colleges awarding the most Educational Administration and Supervision degrees in Minnesota

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Concordia University - Saint Paul
Saint Paul Private not-for-profit
209Not reported
2Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
Winona Private not-for-profit
134Not reported
3Saint Cloud State University
Saint Cloud Public
117Not reported
4Minnesota State University Moorhead
Moorhead Public
108Not reported
5Minnesota State University - Mankato
Mankato Public
98Not reported
6University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Minneapolis Public
54$89,001
7Hamline University
Saint Paul Private not-for-profit
47Not reported
8Bethel University
Saint Paul Private not-for-profit
34Not reported
9University of St Thomas
Saint Paul Private not-for-profit
28Not reported
10The College of Saint Scholastica
Duluth Private not-for-profit
20Not reported
Show the other 7 Minnesota colleges offering Educational Administration and Supervision
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Capella University (Online)MinneapolisPrivate for-profit157
Rasmussen University - Minnesota (Online)St. CloudPrivate for-profit90
Walden University (Online)MinneapolisPrivate for-profit55
Metropolitan State UniversitySaint PaulPublic14
Martin Luther CollegeNew UlmPrivate not-for-profit7
Southwest Minnesota State UniversityMarshallPublic5
Winona State UniversityWinonaPublic5

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Education Administrators, Postsecondary (SOC 11-9033).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+1.7%
Little or no change
Openings / yr (US)
~15,100
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$103,960
typically Master's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingWritingSpeakingMonitoringActive Listening

What Education Administrators, Postsecondary earn in Minnesota

Jobs in Minnesota
2,110
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$120,750
median $104,740
Best-paying metro
$124,130
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI

Related careers

Education Administrators, Kindergarten through Secondary
$121,780 avg · 4,120 jobs
Education Administrators, Postsecondary
$120,750 avg · 2,110 jobs
Education and Childcare Administrators, Preschool and Daycare
$64,380 avg · 1,010 jobs
Education Administrators, All Other
$96,720 avg · 900 jobs
Training and Development Managers
$140,120 avg · 760 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Educational Administration and Supervision programs in Minnesota.

Which Minnesota colleges award the most Educational Administration and Supervision degrees?+

Concordia University - Saint Paul (209 graduates a year), Saint Mary's University of Minnesota (134 graduates a year) and Saint Cloud State University (117 graduates a year) award the most Educational Administration and Supervision degrees and certificates in Minnesota, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 17 Minnesota colleges offer Educational Administration and Supervision.

Which Educational Administration and Supervision program in Minnesota has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities tops the list at $89,001. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Education Administrators, Postsecondary earn in Minnesota?+

The average annual wage for Education Administrators, Postsecondary in Minnesota is $120,750 (median $104,740), across about 2,110 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Educational Administration and Supervision program?+

The Educational Administration and Supervision program prepares students for leadership roles within educational institutions. This program focuses on developing skills necessary for effective administration, supervision, and management in…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, writing, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Education Administrators, Postsecondary?+

The national job outlook is about +1.7% growth with around 15,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Educational Administration and Supervision in other statesPennsylvaniaNew YorkMarylandColoradoWest VirginiaDelawareWisconsinFlorida

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card