InterCoast Colleges - West Covina
About
InterCoast Colleges-West Covina is a private educational institution located in West Covina, California. It specializes in providing occupational degrees and certificate programs, with a notable focus on areas such as addiction studies, substance use disorder counseling, business administration, and various trade programs. The founding year is not explicitly mentioned on the About page.
Graduation rate & outcomes
Completion, retention, and the equity gap between Pell and non-Pell students.
Pell equity
Pell recipients here graduate at a 22.2-point higher rate than non-Pell students, unusual and worth a closer look.
Source: IPEDS Graduation Rates (GR) — Pell/SSL cohort, 2024 cohort.
Program outcomes
Federal Program Performance Data: how each program's graduate earnings and debt measure up under Financial Value Transparency and Gainful Employment.
Of 13 Title IV programs, 1 pass the federal Gainful Employment test and 0 fail. 12 have graduate earnings too small to publish, so they carry no pass/fail verdict.
Pass / fail distribution
- Passing1 · 7.7%
- No Data12 · 92.3%
- Failing0 · 0.0%
Severity spectrum
Tiers band programs by how far graduate earnings sit above or below the benchmark, from Critical (below −15%) through Safe (above +25%). No data means earnings were privacy-suppressed.
Earnings premium gap
Graduate earnings versus the federal benchmark, worst gaps first.
Debt vs earnings
Median completer debt against median graduate earnings, highest burden first.
Accreditation status & history
Who accredits the institution, current standing, and any past actions.
Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
Action history · 7
- Dec 2022Grant Substantive Change: ProgramAccrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
- Apr 2021Grant Substantive Change: ProgramAccrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
- Apr 2021Renewal of AccreditationAccrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
- Aug 2020Grant Substantive Change: OtherAccrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
- Dec 2018Renewal of AccreditationAccrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
Tuition & cost
What families actually pay, broken down by family income.
Net price by family income
Negative values mean aid exceeds the published cost of attendance for that income band.
Federal aid volume & trends
Pell grants and federal Direct Loan volume disbursed to students, and how they've trended.
In AY 2024–25, 993 students received $5.6M in Pell grants, alongside $7.7M in federal Direct Loans.
Pell recipients · 5-year trend
Loan volume by type · AY 2024–25
Loan awards count each loan type a student holds, not unique borrowers; one student may carry several (e.g. subsidized and unsubsidized), so the per-type figures are the reliable detail.
Student loan default rate
The share of student borrowers who default on federal loans within three years, against the national benchmark.
Of 716 borrowers who entered repayment, 36 (5.0%) defaulted within three years — above the 2.3% national rate.
Default rate vs national, by cohort
* Cohorts 2020 and later read near 0% because the federal COVID-19 payment pause (CARES Act) suspended defaults nationwide. These years reflect a national policy, not institutional performance; the 2019 cohort is the last measured under normal repayment.
Academic programs at Intercoast
Top program areas ranked by completions.
Top program families by completions
Enrollment trends & demographics
Fall headcount, 12-month unduplicated enrollment, and student body composition.
Gender split
Race / ethnicity composition
Campus safety & crime statistics
Reported on-campus crimes over the last three years, including violence and hate crimes.
3-year trend
Criminal offenses by type
By location
VAWA offenses
Hate crimes by bias
No hate crimes reported.
Arrests vs disciplinary referrals
Residence-hall fires
Student-faculty ratio
Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.
Intercoast vs Peer comparison
The peer institutions Intercoast selected for federal comparison reporting.
A larger shape on any axis means this institution outperforms its peers on that dimension. For acceptance rate and net price, lower raw values are inverted so "more selective" and "more affordable" appear larger.
| Carnegie | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
SubjectInterCoast Colleges-West Covina | 97% | Open admission | 535 | $27,536 | — |
| Too new | Open admission | 251 | $29,211 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 149 | $20,467 | — | |
| Too new | 5.5% | 21 | $10,054 | — | |
| Too new | Open admission | 253 | $28,602 | — | |
| Too new | Open admission | 1,161 | $30,187 | — | |
| Too new | Open admission | 1,153 | $30,998 | — | |
| Too new | Open admission | 668 | $29,559 | — | |
| Too new | Open admission | 1,582 | $30,222 | — | |
| Too new | Open admission | 293 | $24,190 | — | |
| Too new | Open admission | 813 | $27,151 | — | |
| Too new | Open admission | 1,027 | $27,267 | — | |
| Too new | Open admission | 574 | $28,476 | — | |
| Too new | Not reported | 340 | $34,939 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 225 | $14,819 | — | |
| Too new | Open admission | 289 | $33,576 | — | |
| Peer group median | 97% | 5.5% | 438 | $28,539 |
Institutions like Intercoast
Explore the federal data for institutions in Intercoast's comparison group.
- Florida
Antigua College International
Grad rateToo newAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment251Net price$29,211View data - California
ATI College-Whittier
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment149Net price$20,467View data - Florida
Florida Academy of Nursing
Grad rateToo newAdmit rate5.5%Enrollment21Net price$10,054View data - North Carolina
Galen Health Institutes-Asheville
Grad rateToo newAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment253Net price$28,602View data - Texas
Galen Health Institutes-Austin Campus
Grad rateToo newAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment1,161Net price$30,187View data - Texas
Galen Health Institutes-Dallas
Grad rateToo newAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment1,153Net price$30,998View data - Florida
Galen Health Institutes-Gainesville
Grad rateToo newAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment668Net price$29,559View data - Texas
Galen Health Institutes-Houston
Grad rateToo newAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment1,582Net price$30,222View data - Nevada
Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas
Grad rateToo newAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment293Net price$24,190View data - Florida
Galen Health Institutes-Miami Campus
Grad rateToo newAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment813Net price$27,151View data - Tennessee
Galen Health Institutes-Nashville Campus
Grad rateToo newAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment1,027Net price$27,267View data - Florida
Galen Health Institutes-Sarasota
Grad rateToo newAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment574Net price$28,476View data - Florida
Gwinnett Institute
Grad rateToo newAdmit rateNot reportedEnrollment340Net price$34,939View data - California
Integrity College of Health
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment225Net price$14,819View data - Idaho
Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus
Grad rateToo newAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment289Net price$33,576View data
Campuses
The 3 campuses that make up InterCoast Colleges-West Covina.
Reports & documents (1)
Dashboards, factbooks, data dictionaries, and other reference material published by the IR office.
Frequently asked questions about InterCoast Colleges-West Covina
Quick answers to the questions most often asked about Intercoast.
What is the acceptance rate at InterCoast Colleges-West Covina?
What is the graduation rate at InterCoast Colleges-West Covina?
How many students attend InterCoast Colleges-West Covina?
What is the average net price at InterCoast Colleges-West Covina?
Where is InterCoast Colleges-West Covina located?
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Have a question this page can’t answer?
Ask Clema anything about InterCoast Colleges-West Covina and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card