Illinois · Health Professions Education

Best colleges for Health Professions Education in Illinois

Ranked by graduates a year

Loyola University Chicago, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville and Chamberlain University - Illinois award the most Health Professions Education degrees and certificates in Illinois: 38, 20 and 19 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 11 Illinois colleges offer Health Professions Education and award 131 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities program focuses on preparing individuals for roles in health education and training within various healthcare settings. This program is ideal for those interested in enhancing their…

Institutions
11
offering CIP 51.32
States offered
45
with a program page
Degrees / yr
131
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$20,903
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
61%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Medical and Health Services Managers
$139,160
BLS OEWS May 2025

11 institutions offering Health Professions Education in Illinois

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Loyola University Chicago
Chicago Private not-for-profit
—3873%$33,454—
2Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Edwardsville Public
—2057%——
3Chamberlain University - Illinois
Addison Private for-profit
—1942%$29,024—
4Saint Xavier University
Chicago Private not-for-profit
—1857%$12,935—
5Trinity International University - Illinois
Deerfield Private not-for-profit
—946%$20,539—
6Olivet Nazarene University
Bourbonnais Private not-for-profit
—861%$20,903—
7Benedictine University
Lisle Private not-for-profit
—750%$23,570—
8Northwestern University
Evanston Private not-for-profit
—695%$14,799—
9Millikin University
Decatur Private not-for-profit
—355%$8,373—
10DePaul University
Chicago Private not-for-profit
—268%$28,141—
11North Central College
Naperville Private not-for-profit
—164%$20,052—

Colleges awarding the most Health Professions Education degrees in Illinois

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Loyola University Chicago
Chicago Private not-for-profit
38Not reported
2Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Edwardsville Public
20Not reported
3Chamberlain University - Illinois
Addison Private for-profit
19Not reported
4Saint Xavier University
Chicago Private not-for-profit
18Not reported
5Trinity International University - Illinois
Deerfield Private not-for-profit
9Not reported
6Olivet Nazarene University
Bourbonnais Private not-for-profit
8Not reported
7Benedictine University
Lisle Private not-for-profit
7Not reported
8Northwestern University
Evanston Private not-for-profit
6Not reported
9Millikin University
Decatur Private not-for-profit
3Not reported
10DePaul University
Chicago Private not-for-profit
2Not reported
Show the other 1 Illinois colleges offering Health Professions Education
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
North Central CollegeNapervillePrivate not-for-profit1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+23.2%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~62,100
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$117,960
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

SpeakingCritical ThinkingWritingReading ComprehensionActive ListeningMonitoring

What Medical and Health Services Managers earn in Illinois

Jobs in Illinois
22,460
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$139,160
median $117,850
Best-paying metro
$142,540
Champaign-Urbana, IL

Related careers

Medical and Health Services Managers
$139,160 avg · 22,460 jobs
Education Administrators, Postsecondary
$108,130 avg · 9,530 jobs
Nursing Instructors and Teachers, Postsecondary
$78,320 avg · 4,940 jobs
Education Teachers, Postsecondary
$67,070 avg · 3,930 jobs
Community Health Workers
$51,690 avg · 2,040 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Health Professions Education programs in Illinois.

Which Illinois colleges award the most Health Professions Education degrees?+

Loyola University Chicago (38 graduates a year), Southern Illinois University Edwardsville (20 graduates a year) and Chamberlain University - Illinois (19 graduates a year) award the most Health Professions Education degrees and certificates in Illinois, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 11 Illinois colleges offer Health Professions Education.

How much do Medical and Health Services Managers earn in Illinois?+

The average annual wage for Medical and Health Services Managers in Illinois is $139,160 (median $117,850), across about 22,460 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Health Professions Education program?+

The Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities program focuses on preparing individuals for roles in health education and training within various healthcare settings. This program is ideal for those interested in enhancing their…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, critical thinking, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Medical and Health Services Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +23.2% growth with around 62,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card