Georgia · Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services

Best colleges for Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services in Georgia

Ranked by graduate earnings

Gwinnett College - Lilburn, Gwinnett College and International School of Skin Nailcare & Massage Therapy are the top Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services programs in Georgia by graduate earnings. Gwinnett College - Lilburn leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $20,997, College Scorecard. International School of Skin Nailcare & Massage Therapy, Elaine Sterling Institute and Gwinnett College - Lilburn award the most Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services degrees and certificates in Georgia: 69, 55 and 44 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 9 Georgia colleges offer Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services and award 307 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services program focuses on alternative therapies aimed at treating trauma and stress-related disorders. This program is designed for individuals interested in exploring therapeutic techniques…

Institutions
9
offering CIP 51.35
States offered
50
with a program page
Degrees / yr
307
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$17,629
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
5
College Scorecard
Median net price
$29,151
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
63%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Massage Therapists
$54,950
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 5 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Gwinnett College - Lilburn
Lilburn Private for-profit · Certificate
$20,9974458%$29,151$13,000
2Gwinnett College
Roswell Private for-profit · Certificate
$17,9223967%$30,553$12,976
3International School of Skin Nailcare & Massage Therapy
Sandy Springs Private for-profit · Certificate
$17,62969100%$36,205$13,625
4Georgia Career Institute
Conyers Private for-profit · Certificate
$17,2974369%$16,052$7,917
5Augusta School of Massage
Evans Private for-profit · Certificate
$16,7763181%$14,371$9,542

Colleges awarding the most Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services degrees in Georgia

Top 8 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1International School of Skin Nailcare & Massage Therapy
Sandy Springs Private for-profit
69$17,629
2Elaine Sterling Institute
Atlanta Private for-profit
55Not reported
3Gwinnett College - Lilburn
Lilburn Private for-profit
44$20,997
4Georgia Career Institute
Conyers Private for-profit
43$17,297
5Gwinnett College
Roswell Private for-profit
39$17,922
6Augusta School of Massage
Evans Private for-profit
31$16,776
7Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
Valdosta Public
10Not reported
8Coastal Pines Technical College
Waycross Public
4Not reported
Show the other 1 Georgia colleges offering Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Columbus Technical CollegeColumbusPublic12

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Massage Therapists (SOC 31-9011).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+15.4%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~24,700
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$57,950
typically Postsecondary nondegree award

Top skills

Active ListeningSpeakingReading ComprehensionWritingCritical ThinkingActive Learning

What Massage Therapists earn in Georgia

Jobs in Georgia
1,700
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$54,950
median $50,820
Best-paying metro
$72,480
Savannah, GA

Related careers

Massage Therapists
$54,950 avg · 1,700 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services programs in Georgia.

Which Georgia colleges award the most Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services degrees?+

International School of Skin Nailcare & Massage Therapy (69 graduates a year), Elaine Sterling Institute (55 graduates a year) and Gwinnett College - Lilburn (44 graduates a year) award the most Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services degrees and certificates in Georgia, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 9 Georgia colleges offer Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.

What is the best college for Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services in Georgia?+

By graduate earnings, Gwinnett College - Lilburn leads among Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services programs in Georgia, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $20,997, College Scorecard. Gwinnett College and International School of Skin Nailcare & Massage Therapy follow. By degrees awarded, International School of Skin Nailcare & Massage Therapy is the largest, with 69 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services program in Georgia has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Gwinnett College - Lilburn tops the list at $20,997. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Massage Therapists earn in Georgia?+

The average annual wage for Massage Therapists in Georgia is $54,950 (median $50,820), across about 1,700 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services program?+

The Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services program focuses on alternative therapies aimed at treating trauma and stress-related disorders. This program is designed for individuals interested in exploring therapeutic techniques…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, writing, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Massage Therapists?+

The national job outlook is about +15.4% growth with around 24,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Postsecondary nondegree award is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services in other statesAlaskaIndianaSouth CarolinaSouth DakotaOregonWashingtonNebraskaUtah

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card