Florida · International Business

Best colleges for International Business in Florida

Ranked by graduate earnings

University of North Florida, The University of Tampa and Florida Atlantic University are the top bachelor's International Business programs in Florida by graduate earnings. University of North Florida leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $49,379, College Scorecard. Florida International University, Florida Atlantic University and The University of Tampa award the most International Business degrees in Florida: 426, 65 and 61 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 26 Florida colleges offer International Business and award 932 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The International Business program focuses on the global aspects of business operations, preparing students to navigate the complexities of international trade and commerce. This program is ideal for individuals who aspire to work in…

Institutions
26
offering CIP 52.11
States offered
49
with a program page
Degrees / yr
932
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$45,661
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
6
College Scorecard
Median net price
$28,070
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
61%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · General and Operations Managers
$126,940
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 6 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of North Florida
Jacksonville Public · Bachelor's degree
$49,3795269%—$15,500
2The University of Tampa
Tampa Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$48,1496164%$33,070$25,250
3Florida Atlantic University
Boca Raton Public · Bachelor's degree
$47,0476563%—$17,500
4Florida International University
Miami Public · Bachelor's degree
$45,66142674%—$17,750
5University of South Florida
Tampa Public · Bachelor's degree
$44,0965277%—$16,936
6Rollins College
Winter Park Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$36,2012975%$31,438$25,000

Colleges awarding the most International Business degrees in Florida

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Florida International University
Miami Public
426$45,661
2Florida Atlantic University
Boca Raton Public
65$47,047
3The University of Tampa
Tampa Private not-for-profit
61$48,149
4Lynn University
Boca Raton Private not-for-profit
60Not reported
5University of North Florida
Jacksonville Public
52$49,379
6University of South Florida
Tampa Public
52$44,096
7University of Miami
Coral Gables Private not-for-profit
38Not reported
8Rollins College
Winter Park Private not-for-profit
29$36,201
9Eckerd College
Saint Petersburg Private not-for-profit
14Not reported
10St. Thomas University
Miami Gardens Private not-for-profit
14Not reported
Show the other 16 Florida colleges offering International Business
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
UTH Florida University (Online)MiamiPrivate for-profit40
Schiller International UniversityTampaPrivate for-profit14
Southeastern UniversityLakelandPrivate not-for-profit11
Flagler CollegeSaint AugustinePrivate not-for-profit9
Florida Institute of TechnologyMelbournePrivate not-for-profit6
Palm Beach Atlantic UniversityWest Palm BeachPrivate not-for-profit6
Barry UniversityMiamiPrivate not-for-profit5
Stetson UniversityDeLandPrivate not-for-profit5
Ave Maria UniversityAve MariaPrivate not-for-profit5
San Ignacio UniversityDoralPrivate for-profit5
Nova Southeastern UniversityFort LauderdalePrivate not-for-profit4
Everglades UniversityBoca RatonPrivate not-for-profit4
Millennia Atlantic UniversityDoralPrivate for-profit3
Atlantis UniversityMiamiPrivate for-profit2
Jacksonville UniversityJacksonvillePrivate not-for-profit1
Ana G. Mendez UniversityOrlandoPrivate not-for-profit1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.4%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~308,700
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$102,950
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionActive ListeningSpeakingMonitoringCritical ThinkingActive Learning

What General and Operations Managers earn in Florida

Jobs in Florida
236,290
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$126,940
median $101,580
Best-paying metro
$131,240
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL

Related careers

General and Operations Managers
$126,940 avg · 236,290 jobs
Business Operations Specialists, All Other
$91,020 avg · 66,230 jobs
Business Teachers, Postsecondary
$92,230 avg · 2,900 jobs
Chief Executives
—

Common questions

Answers for students comparing International Business programs in Florida.

Which Florida colleges award the most International Business degrees?+

Florida International University (426 graduates a year), Florida Atlantic University (65 graduates a year) and The University of Tampa (61 graduates a year) award the most International Business degrees in Florida, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 26 Florida colleges offer International Business.

What is the best college for International Business in Florida?+

By graduate earnings, University of North Florida leads among bachelor's International Business programs in Florida, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $49,379, College Scorecard. The University of Tampa and Florida Atlantic University follow. By degrees awarded, Florida International University is the largest, with 426 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which International Business program in Florida has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of North Florida tops the list at $49,379. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do General and Operations Managers earn in Florida?+

The average annual wage for General and Operations Managers in Florida is $126,940 (median $101,580), across about 236,290 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the International Business program?+

The International Business program focuses on the global aspects of business operations, preparing students to navigate the complexities of international trade and commerce. This program is ideal for individuals who aspire to work in…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, active listening, speaking, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for General and Operations Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +4.4% growth with around 308,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card