Arizona · International Business

Best colleges for International Business in Arizona

Ranked by graduate earnings

Arizona State University Campus Immersion, Northern Arizona University and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Prescott award the most International Business degrees and certificates in Arizona: 242, 17 and 6 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 7 Arizona colleges offer International Business and award 489 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The International Business program focuses on the global aspects of business operations, preparing students to navigate the complexities of international trade and commerce. This program is ideal for individuals who aspire to work in…

Institutions
7
offering CIP 52.11
States offered
49
with a program page
Degrees / yr
489
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$62,330
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
3
College Scorecard
Median net price
$38,461
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
46%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · General and Operations Managers
$125,200
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 3 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Arizona State University Campus Immersion
Tempe Public · Certificate
$62,33024268%—$17,028
2The University of Arizona Global Campus
Chandler Public · Bachelor's degree Online Small program
$71,369211%$26,445$27,195
3Arizona State University Digital Immersion
Scottsdale Public · Bachelor's degree Online
$45,0942150%——

Colleges awarding the most International Business degrees in Arizona

Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Arizona State University Campus Immersion
Tempe Public
242$62,330
2Northern Arizona University
Flagstaff Public
17Not reported
3Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Prescott
Prescott Private not-for-profit
6Not reported
4Justice University
Chandler Private not-for-profit
6Not reported
5University of Arizona
Tucson Public
1Not reported
Show the other 2 Arizona colleges offering International Business
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Arizona State University Digital Immersion (Online)ScottsdalePublic215
The University of Arizona Global Campus (Online)ChandlerPublic2

Career outlook

What this program leads to: General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.4%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~308,700
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$102,950
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionActive ListeningSpeakingMonitoringCritical ThinkingActive Learning

What General and Operations Managers earn in Arizona

Jobs in Arizona
110,480
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$125,200
median $94,800
Best-paying metro
$132,100
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ

Related careers

General and Operations Managers
$125,200 avg · 110,480 jobs
Business Operations Specialists, All Other
$91,890 avg · 12,210 jobs
Business Teachers, Postsecondary
$100,890 avg · 1,240 jobs
Chief Executives
—

Common questions

Answers for students comparing International Business programs in Arizona.

Which Arizona colleges award the most International Business degrees?+

Arizona State University Campus Immersion (242 graduates a year), Northern Arizona University (17 graduates a year) and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Prescott (6 graduates a year) award the most International Business degrees and certificates in Arizona, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 7 Arizona colleges offer International Business.

Which International Business program in Arizona has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Arizona State University Campus Immersion tops the list at $62,330. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do General and Operations Managers earn in Arizona?+

The average annual wage for General and Operations Managers in Arizona is $125,200 (median $94,800), across about 110,480 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the International Business program?+

The International Business program focuses on the global aspects of business operations, preparing students to navigate the complexities of international trade and commerce. This program is ideal for individuals who aspire to work in…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, active listening, speaking, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for General and Operations Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +4.4% growth with around 308,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card