Florida · Accounting and Related Services

Best colleges for Accounting and Related Services in Florida

Ranked by graduate earnings

University of Florida, University of North Florida and Florida Atlantic University are the top bachelor's Accounting and Related Services programs in Florida by graduate earnings. University of Florida leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $65,144, College Scorecard. Seminole State College of Florida, Florida Atlantic University and University of South Florida award the most Accounting and Related Services degrees in Florida: 546, 348 and 326 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 76 Florida colleges offer Accounting and Related Services and award 5,364 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Accounting and Related Services program provides students with a comprehensive understanding of accounting principles and practices. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing a career in accounting, auditing, or…

Institutions
76
offering CIP 52.03
States & territories
58
with a program page
Degrees / yr
5,364
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$54,963
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
26
College Scorecard
Median net price
$25,464
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
54%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Accountants and Auditors
$88,210
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 10 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Florida
Gainesville Public · Bachelor's degree
$65,14419891%—$18,003
2University of North Florida
Jacksonville Public · Bachelor's degree
$58,5148669%—$22,615
3Florida Atlantic University
Boca Raton Public · Bachelor's degree
$56,60034863%—$19,431
4Florida State University
Tallahassee Public · Bachelor's degree
$55,62620086%—$18,625
5University of Central Florida
Orlando Public · Bachelor's degree
$55,20326678%—$19,736
6Florida International University
Miami Public · Bachelor's degree
$54,96329974%—$18,625
7University of South Florida
Tampa Public · Bachelor's degree
$54,37132677%—$20,439
8The University of Tampa
Tampa Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$52,69011164%$33,070$25,250
9Florida Gulf Coast University
Fort Myers Public · Bachelor's degree
$51,3019957%—$14,910
10Flagler College
Saint Augustine Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$49,8962056%$28,070$19,537

Top 7 certificate and associate programs

Shorter credentials, ranked separately so they are not compared with four-year degrees. Ranked by median earnings one year after completion (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Hillsborough College
Tampa Public · Certificate
$39,07614434%—$18,445
2Valencia College
Orlando Public · Associate degree
$37,20918748%—$14,806
3Broward College
Fort Lauderdale Public · Associate degree
$36,97063739%——
4Pensacola State College
Pensacola Public · Associate degree
$29,8556636%——
5Pinellas Technical College - Clearwater
Clearwater Public · Certificate
$19,9042852%——
6Florida National University
Hialeah Private for-profit · Associate degree Small program
$41,0191831%$24,775$24,811
7Herzing University - Orlando
Winter Park Private not-for-profit · Certificate Small program
$31,620537%$20,697$24,252

Colleges awarding the most Accounting and Related Services degrees in Florida

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Seminole State College of Florida
Sanford Public
546Not reported
2Florida Atlantic University
Boca Raton Public
348$56,600
3University of South Florida
Tampa Public
326$54,371
4Florida International University
Miami Public
299$54,963
5University of Central Florida
Orlando Public
266$55,203
6Florida State University
Tallahassee Public
200$55,626
7University of Florida
Gainesville Public
198$65,144
8Miami Dade College
Miami Public
133Not reported
9Ana G. Mendez University
Orlando Private not-for-profit
129Not reported
10Florida State College at Jacksonville
Jacksonville Public
124Not reported
Show the other 66 Florida colleges offering Accounting and Related Services
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Broward CollegeFort LauderdalePublic637
Valencia CollegeOrlandoPublic187
Hillsborough CollegeTampaPublic144
University of West FloridaPensacolaPublic113
The University of TampaTampaPrivate not-for-profit111
Florida Gulf Coast UniversityFort MyersPublic99
Ultimate Medical Academy (Online)ClearwaterPrivate not-for-profit99
Keiser University - Ft LauderdaleFort LauderdalePrivate not-for-profit89
Eastern Florida State CollegeMelbournePublic88
University of North FloridaJacksonvillePublic86
University of MiamiCoral GablesPrivate not-for-profit78
College of Central FloridaOcalaPublic77
Pensacola State CollegePensacolaPublic66
Florida Southern CollegeLakelandPrivate not-for-profit58
Nova Southeastern UniversityFort LauderdalePrivate not-for-profit57
Daytona State CollegeDaytona BeachPublic50
Indian River State CollegeFort PiercePublic44
Atlantic Technical CollegeCoconut CreekPublic35
Pinellas Technical College - ClearwaterClearwaterPublic28
Tallahassee State CollegeTallahasseePublic28
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical UniversityTallahasseePublic27
Saint Leo UniversitySaint LeoPrivate not-for-profit27
Polk State CollegeWinter HavenPublic26
Strayer University - Florida (Online)TampaPrivate for-profit26
Florida SouthWestern State CollegeFort MyersPublic25
Florida Institute of TechnologyMelbournePrivate not-for-profit25
Santa Fe CollegeGainesvillePublic25
St. Thomas UniversityMiami GardensPrivate not-for-profit25
Jacksonville UniversityJacksonvillePrivate not-for-profit24
PENSACOLA CHRISTIAN COLLEGEPensacolaPrivate not-for-profit22
Sheridan Technical CollegeHollywoodPublic22
Palm Beach State CollegeLake WorthPublic21
Flagler CollegeSaint AugustinePrivate not-for-profit20
Manatee Technical CollegeBradentonPublic20
Ave Maria UniversityAve MariaPrivate not-for-profit19
Palm Beach Atlantic UniversityWest Palm BeachPrivate not-for-profit18
Florida National UniversityHialeahPrivate for-profit18
Osceola Technical CollegeKissimmeePublic18
Stetson UniversityDeLandPrivate not-for-profit17
St Petersburg CollegeSt. PetersburgPublic15
North Florida CollegeMadisonPublic14
William T McFatter Technical CollegeDaviePublic13
Lake Technical CollegeEustisPublic11
Orange Technical College - East CampusOrlandoPublic11
Suncoast Technical CollegeSarasotaPublic10
Rasmussen University - FloridaOcalaPrivate for-profit10
Erwin Technical CollegeTampaPublic10
Barry UniversityMiamiPrivate not-for-profit9
Florida Gateway CollegeLake CityPublic9
Southeastern UniversityLakelandPrivate not-for-profit9
State College of Florida-Manatee-SarasotaBradentonPublic8
Immokalee Technical CollegeImmokaleePublic8
Lorenzo Walker Technical CollegeNaplesPublic7
South Florida State CollegeAvon ParkPublic7
Saint Johns River State CollegePalatkaPublic6
Gulf Coast State CollegePanama CityPublic5
Webber International UniversityBabson ParkPrivate not-for-profit5
Herzing University - OrlandoWinter ParkPrivate not-for-profit5
Bethune-Cookman UniversityDaytona BeachPrivate not-for-profit4
Northwest Florida State CollegeNicevillePublic4
Pasco-Hernando State CollegeNew Port RicheyPublic4
Jose Maria Vargas UniversityPembroke PinesPrivate for-profit4
Millennia Atlantic UniversityDoralPrivate for-profit3
Edward Waters UniversityJacksonvillePrivate not-for-profit2
Florida Memorial UniversityMiami GardensPrivate not-for-profit2
DeVry University - Florida (Online)OrlandoPrivate for-profit1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Accountants and Auditors (SOC 13-2011).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.6%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~124,200
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$81,680
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningSpeakingWritingMonitoring

What Accountants and Auditors earn in Florida

Jobs in Florida
91,000
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$88,210
median $79,250
Best-paying metro
$96,120
Naples-Marco Island, FL

Related careers

Accountants and Auditors
$88,210 avg · 91,000 jobs
Bookkeeping, Accounting, and Auditing Clerks
$52,590 avg · 88,670 jobs
Financial Managers
$169,990 avg · 48,910 jobs
Financial and Investment Analysts
$103,700 avg · 23,900 jobs
Payroll and Timekeeping Clerks
$55,170 avg · 10,910 jobs
Financial Examiners
$83,540 avg · 4,190 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Accounting and Related Services programs in Florida.

Which Florida colleges award the most Accounting and Related Services degrees?+

Seminole State College of Florida (546 graduates a year), Florida Atlantic University (348 graduates a year) and University of South Florida (326 graduates a year) award the most Accounting and Related Services degrees in Florida, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 76 Florida colleges offer Accounting and Related Services.

What is the best college for Accounting and Related Services in Florida?+

By graduate earnings, University of Florida leads among bachelor's Accounting and Related Services programs in Florida, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $65,144, College Scorecard. University of North Florida and Florida Atlantic University follow. By degrees awarded, Seminole State College of Florida is the largest, with 546 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Accounting and Related Services program in Florida has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Florida tops the list at $65,144. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Accountants and Auditors earn in Florida?+

The average annual wage for Accountants and Auditors in Florida is $88,210 (median $79,250), across about 91,000 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Accounting and Related Services program?+

The Accounting and Related Services program provides students with a comprehensive understanding of accounting principles and practices. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing a career in accounting, auditing, or…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Accountants and Auditors?+

The national job outlook is about +4.6% growth with around 124,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card