Delaware · Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Best colleges for Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management in Delaware

Ranked by graduate earnings

University of Delaware, Polytech Adult Education and Goldey-Beacom College award the most Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management degrees and certificates in Delaware: 35, 4 and 1 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 5 Delaware colleges offer Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management and award 1,133 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management program focuses on the integration of technology and management within organizations. It prepares students to support decision-making processes, coordinate operations, and…

Institutions
5
offering CIP 11.10
States & territories
53
with a program page
Degrees / yr
1,133
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$56,597
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
$17,252
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
57%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Computer and Information Systems Managers
$190,950
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Strayer University - Delaware
Wilmington Private for-profit · Associate degree Online Small program
$61,8105——$28,174
2Wilmington University
New Castle Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$56,5971,08820%$16,588$25,250

Colleges awarding the most Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management degrees in Delaware

Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Delaware
Newark Public
35Not reported
2Polytech Adult Education
Woodside Public
4Not reported
3Goldey-Beacom College
Wilmington Private not-for-profit
1Not reported
Show the other 2 Delaware colleges offering Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Wilmington UniversityNew CastlePrivate not-for-profit1,088
Strayer University - Delaware (Online)WilmingtonPrivate for-profit5

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Computer and Information Systems Managers (SOC 11-3021).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+15.2%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~55,600
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$171,200
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Critical ThinkingActive ListeningReading ComprehensionMonitoringSpeakingWriting

What Computer and Information Systems Managers earn in Delaware

Jobs in Delaware
2,140
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$190,950
median $168,500
Best-paying metro
$198,480
Dover, DE

Related careers

Computer and Information Systems Managers
$190,950 avg · 2,140 jobs
Computer User Support Specialists
$66,040 avg · 1,890 jobs
Project Management Specialists
$120,830 avg · 1,770 jobs
Computer Occupations, All Other
$142,050 avg · 860 jobs
Network and Computer Systems Administrators
$99,080 avg · 850 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management programs in Delaware.

Which Delaware colleges award the most Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management degrees?+

University of Delaware (35 graduates a year), Polytech Adult Education (4 graduates a year) and Goldey-Beacom College (1 graduate a year) award the most Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management degrees and certificates in Delaware, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 5 Delaware colleges offer Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.

How much do Computer and Information Systems Managers earn in Delaware?+

The average annual wage for Computer and Information Systems Managers in Delaware is $190,950 (median $168,500), across about 2,140 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management program?+

The Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management program focuses on the integration of technology and management within organizations. It prepares students to support decision-making processes, coordinate operations, and…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Computer and Information Systems Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +15.2% growth with around 55,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management in other statesArkansasUtahNebraskaMassachusettsVermontRhode IslandMissouriArizona

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card