Colorado · Public Policy Analysis

Best colleges for Public Policy Analysis in Colorado

Ranked by graduates a year

University of Denver, University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus and Colorado State University - Fort Collins award the most Public Policy Analysis degrees and certificates in Colorado: 24, 10 and 4 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Colorado colleges offer Public Policy Analysis and award 38 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Public Policy Analysis program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary to evaluate and implement policies that address societal issues. It is designed for individuals interested in working within public administration,…

Institutions
3
offering CIP 44.05
States offered
48
with a program page
Degrees / yr
38
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$29,726
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
63%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Medical and Health Services Managers
$150,380
BLS OEWS May 2025

3 institutions offering Public Policy Analysis in Colorado

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Denver
Denver Private not-for-profit
—2476%$29,726—
2University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus
Denver Public
—1046%——
3Colorado State University - Fort Collins
Fort Collins Public
—467%——

Colleges awarding the most Public Policy Analysis degrees in Colorado

Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Denver
Denver Private not-for-profit
24Not reported
2University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus
Denver Public
10Not reported
3Colorado State University - Fort Collins
Fort Collins Public
4Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+23.2%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~62,100
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$117,960
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

SpeakingCritical ThinkingWritingReading ComprehensionActive ListeningMonitoring

What Medical and Health Services Managers earn in Colorado

Jobs in Colorado
8,400
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$150,380
median $134,910
Best-paying metro
$160,580
Boulder, CO

Related careers

Medical and Health Services Managers
$150,380 avg · 8,400 jobs
Education Teachers, Postsecondary
$70,720 avg · 1,060 jobs
Social Scientists and Related Workers, All Other
$108,180 avg · 790 jobs
Social Science Research Assistants
$52,370 avg · 100 jobs
Political Scientists
$128,590 avg · 30 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Public Policy Analysis programs in Colorado.

Which Colorado colleges award the most Public Policy Analysis degrees?+

University of Denver (24 graduates a year), University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus (10 graduates a year) and Colorado State University - Fort Collins (4 graduates a year) award the most Public Policy Analysis degrees and certificates in Colorado, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Colorado colleges offer Public Policy Analysis.

How much do Medical and Health Services Managers earn in Colorado?+

The average annual wage for Medical and Health Services Managers in Colorado is $150,380 (median $134,910), across about 8,400 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Public Policy Analysis program?+

The Public Policy Analysis program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary to evaluate and implement policies that address societal issues. It is designed for individuals interested in working within public administration,…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, critical thinking, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Medical and Health Services Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +23.2% growth with around 62,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card