Best colleges for Information Science/Studies in Colorado
Ranked by graduate earnings
Colorado State University - Fort Collins, University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus and University of Colorado Boulder award the most Information Science/Studies degrees and certificates in Colorado: 126, 99 and 84 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 5 Colorado colleges offer Information Science/Studies and award 439 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Information Science/Studies program focuses on the creation, organization, management, and use of recorded information. It encompasses various professional activities, including information management, librarianship, and archiving,…
Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Colorado State University - Fort Collins Fort Collins Public · Bachelor's degree | $67,827 | 126 | 67% | — | $25,000 |
| 2 | Colorado State University Pueblo Pueblo Public · Bachelor's degree | $44,712 | 48 | 40% | — | $23,800 |
Colleges awarding the most Information Science/Studies degrees in Colorado
Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Colorado State University - Fort Collins Fort Collins Public | 126 | $67,827 |
| 2 | University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus Denver Public | 99 | Not reported |
| 3 | University of Colorado Boulder Boulder Public | 84 | Not reported |
| 4 | University of Denver Denver Private not-for-profit | 82 | Not reported |
| 5 | Colorado State University Pueblo Pueblo Public | 48 | $44,712 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Computer and Information Research Scientists (SOC 15-1221).
Top skills
What Computer and Information Research Scientists earn in Colorado
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Information Science/Studies programs in Colorado.
Which Colorado colleges award the most Information Science/Studies degrees?+
Colorado State University - Fort Collins (126 graduates a year), University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus (99 graduates a year) and University of Colorado Boulder (84 graduates a year) award the most Information Science/Studies degrees and certificates in Colorado, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 5 Colorado colleges offer Information Science/Studies.
Which Information Science/Studies program in Colorado has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Colorado State University - Fort Collins tops the list at $67,827. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Computer and Information Research Scientists earn in Colorado?+
The average annual wage for Computer and Information Research Scientists in Colorado is $146,790 (median $133,160), across about 400 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Information Science/Studies program?+
The Information Science/Studies program focuses on the creation, organization, management, and use of recorded information. It encompasses various professional activities, including information management, librarianship, and archiving,…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, reading comprehension, active listening, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Computer and Information Research Scientists?+
The national job outlook is about +19.7% growth with around 3,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card