Best colleges for Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians in Arkansas
Ranked by graduate earnings
Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas, University of Arkansas Community College - Morrilton and University of Arkansas at Monticello award the most Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Arkansas: 61, 48 and 33 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 9 Arkansas colleges offer Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians and award 218 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians program focuses on training students to service and repair heavy machinery and industrial equipment. This program is ideal for individuals interested in mechanics and…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Arkansas at Monticello Monticello Public · Associate degree | $49,589 | 33 | 49% | — | $5,500 |
Colleges awarding the most Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians degrees in Arkansas
Top 8 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas De Queen Public | 61 | Not reported |
| 2 | University of Arkansas Community College - Morrilton Morrilton Public | 48 | Not reported |
| 3 | University of Arkansas at Monticello Monticello Public | 33 | $49,589 |
| 4 | Arkansas State University - Newport Newport Public | 23 | Not reported |
| 5 | University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana Hope Public | 17 | Not reported |
| 6 | National Park College Hot Springs Public | 8 | Not reported |
| 7 | Arkansas Northeastern College Blytheville Public | 6 | Not reported |
| 8 | University of Arkansas-East Arkansas Community College Forrest City Public | 3 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 1 Arkansas colleges offering Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arkansas State University Three Rivers | Malvern | Public | 19 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Mobile Heavy Equipment Mechanics, Except Engines (SOC 49-3042).
Top skills
What Mobile Heavy Equipment Mechanics, Except Engines earn in Arkansas
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians programs in Arkansas.
Which Arkansas colleges award the most Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians degrees?+
Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas (61 graduates a year), University of Arkansas Community College - Morrilton (48 graduates a year) and University of Arkansas at Monticello (33 graduates a year) award the most Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Arkansas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 9 Arkansas colleges offer Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.
Which Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians program in Arkansas has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Arkansas at Monticello tops the list at $49,589. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Mobile Heavy Equipment Mechanics, Except Engines earn in Arkansas?+
The average annual wage for Mobile Heavy Equipment Mechanics, Except Engines in Arkansas is $58,960 (median $60,530), across about 1,190 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians program?+
The Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians program focuses on training students to service and repair heavy machinery and industrial equipment. This program is ideal for individuals interested in mechanics and…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, reading comprehension, writing, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Mobile Heavy Equipment Mechanics, Except Engines?+
The national job outlook is about +5.8% growth with around 16,500 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card