Best colleges for Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians in Arkansas
Ranked by graduates a year
University of Arkansas-Fort Smith, Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas and Black River Technical College award the most Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Arkansas: 65, 54 and 30 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 9 Arkansas colleges offer Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians and award 233 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program prepares students for careers in the maintenance and repair of electrical and electronic equipment. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…
9 institutions offering Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians in Arkansas
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Arkansas-Fort Smith Fort Smith Public | — | 65 | 38% | — | — |
| 2 | Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas De Queen Public | — | 54 | 54% | — | — |
| 3 | Black River Technical College Pocahontas Public | — | 30 | 55% | — | — |
| 4 | Arkansas Northeastern College Blytheville Public | — | 26 | 49% | — | — |
| 5 | University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana Hope Public | — | 26 | 57% | — | — |
| 6 | Arkansas State University - Beebe Beebe Public | — | 13 | 42% | — | — |
| 7 | Southern Arkansas University Tech Camden Public | — | 9 | 62% | — | — |
| 8 | Arkansas State University Mid-South West Memphis Public | — | 6 | 58% | — | — |
| 9 | University of Arkansas Community College - Batesville Batesville Public | — | 4 | 66% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees in Arkansas
Top 9 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Arkansas-Fort Smith Fort Smith Public | 65 | Not reported |
| 2 | Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas De Queen Public | 54 | Not reported |
| 3 | Black River Technical College Pocahontas Public | 30 | Not reported |
| 4 | Arkansas Northeastern College Blytheville Public | 26 | Not reported |
| 5 | University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana Hope Public | 26 | Not reported |
| 6 | Arkansas State University - Beebe Beebe Public | 13 | Not reported |
| 7 | Southern Arkansas University Tech Camden Public | 9 | Not reported |
| 8 | Arkansas State University Mid-South West Memphis Public | 6 | Not reported |
| 9 | University of Arkansas Community College - Batesville Batesville Public | 4 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Commercial and Industrial Equipment (SOC 49-2094).
Top skills
What Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Commercial and Industrial Equipment earn in Arkansas
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians programs in Arkansas.
Which Arkansas colleges award the most Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees?+
University of Arkansas-Fort Smith (65 graduates a year), Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas (54 graduates a year) and Black River Technical College (30 graduates a year) award the most Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Arkansas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 9 Arkansas colleges offer Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.
How much do Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Commercial and Industrial Equipment earn in Arkansas?+
The average annual wage for Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Commercial and Industrial Equipment in Arkansas is $68,170 (median $66,980), across about 330 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program?+
The Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program prepares students for careers in the maintenance and repair of electrical and electronic equipment. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Commercial and Industrial Equipment?+
The national job outlook is about -0.8% growth with around 4,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Postsecondary nondegree award is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card