Best colleges for Marketing in Arizona
Ranked by graduate earnings
University of Arizona, Arizona State University Campus Immersion and Grand Canyon University are the top bachelor's Marketing programs in Arizona by graduate earnings. University of Arizona leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $55,066, College Scorecard. Arizona State University Campus Immersion, Grand Canyon University and University of Arizona award the most Marketing degrees in Arizona: 517, 423 and 235 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 17 Arizona colleges offer Marketing and award 1,854 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Marketing program focuses on the principles and practices involved in promoting products and services. It is designed for students interested in understanding market dynamics, consumer behavior, and strategic communication. This…
Top 5 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Arizona Tucson Public · Bachelor's degree | $55,066 | 235 | 68% | — | $22,125 |
| 2 | Arizona State University Campus Immersion Tempe Public · Bachelor's degree | $48,676 | 517 | 68% | — | $16,500 |
| 3 | Grand Canyon University Phoenix Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $45,001 | 423 | 43% | $21,535 | $24,919 |
| 4 | Northern Arizona University Flagstaff Public · Bachelor's degree | $43,692 | 145 | 61% | — | $21,500 |
| 5 | The University of Arizona Global Campus Chandler Public · Bachelor's degree Online | $54,286 | 110 | 11% | $26,445 | $38,234 |
Top certificate or associate program
Shorter credentials, ranked separately so they are not compared with four-year degrees. Ranked by median earnings one year after completion (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Phoenix-Arizona Phoenix Private for-profit · Certificate Online | $63,549 | 255 | 21% | $15,478 | $22,060 |
Colleges awarding the most Marketing degrees in Arizona
Top 7 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Arizona State University Campus Immersion Tempe Public | 517 | $48,676 |
| 2 | Grand Canyon University Phoenix Private not-for-profit | 423 | $45,001 |
| 3 | University of Arizona Tucson Public | 235 | $55,066 |
| 4 | Northern Arizona University Flagstaff Public | 145 | $43,692 |
| 5 | University of Advancing Technology Tempe Private for-profit | 9 | Not reported |
| 6 | Chandler-Gilbert Community College Chandler Public | 6 | Not reported |
| 7 | Arizona Christian University Glendale Private not-for-profit | 3 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 10 Arizona colleges offering Marketing
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Phoenix-Arizona (Online) | Phoenix | Private for-profit | 255 |
| The University of Arizona Global Campus (Online) | Chandler | Public | 110 |
| Arizona State University Digital Immersion (Online) | Scottsdale | Public | 75 |
| Mesa Community College | Mesa | Public | 21 |
| Phoenix College | Phoenix | Public | 17 |
| Scottsdale Community College | Scottsdale | Public | 14 |
| Glendale Community College | Glendale | Public | 12 |
| Paradise Valley Community College | Phoenix | Public | 6 |
| Bryan University (Online) | Tempe | Private for-profit | 5 |
| South Mountain Community College | Phoenix | Public | 1 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Marketing Managers (SOC 11-2021).
Top skills
What Marketing Managers earn in Arizona
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Marketing programs in Arizona.
Which Arizona colleges award the most Marketing degrees?+
Arizona State University Campus Immersion (517 graduates a year), Grand Canyon University (423 graduates a year) and University of Arizona (235 graduates a year) award the most Marketing degrees in Arizona, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 17 Arizona colleges offer Marketing.
What is the best college for Marketing in Arizona?+
By graduate earnings, University of Arizona leads among bachelor's Marketing programs in Arizona, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $55,066, College Scorecard. Arizona State University Campus Immersion and Grand Canyon University follow. By degrees awarded, Arizona State University Campus Immersion is the largest, with 517 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Marketing program in Arizona has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Arizona tops the list at $55,066. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Marketing Managers earn in Arizona?+
The average annual wage for Marketing Managers in Arizona is $152,080 (median $132,220), across about 4,870 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Marketing program?+
The Marketing program focuses on the principles and practices involved in promoting products and services. It is designed for students interested in understanding market dynamics, consumer behavior, and strategic communication. This…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Marketing Managers?+
The national job outlook is about +6.6% growth with around 34,300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card