Alaska · Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Best colleges for Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management in Alaska

Ranked by graduates a year

University of Alaska Fairbanks, University of Alaska Anchorage and Ilisagvik College award the most Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management degrees and certificates in Alaska: 23, 9 and 2 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Alaska colleges offer Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management and award 34 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management program focuses on the integration of technology and management within organizations. It prepares students to support decision-making processes, coordinate operations, and…

Institutions
3
offering CIP 11.10
States & territories
53
with a program page
Degrees / yr
34
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
38%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Computer and Information Systems Managers
$138,190
BLS OEWS May 2025

3 institutions offering Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management in Alaska

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Alaska Fairbanks
Fairbanks Public
—2338%——
2University of Alaska Anchorage
Anchorage Public
—930%——
3Ilisagvik College
Barrow Public
—246%——

Colleges awarding the most Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management degrees in Alaska

Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Alaska Fairbanks
Fairbanks Public
23Not reported
2University of Alaska Anchorage
Anchorage Public
9Not reported
3Ilisagvik College
Barrow Public
2Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Computer and Information Systems Managers (SOC 11-3021).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+15.2%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~55,600
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$171,200
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Critical ThinkingActive ListeningReading ComprehensionMonitoringSpeakingWriting

What Computer and Information Systems Managers earn in Alaska

Jobs in Alaska
970
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$138,190
median $133,490
Best-paying metro
$143,540
Anchorage, AK

Related careers

Project Management Specialists
$103,850 avg · 1,950 jobs
Computer and Information Systems Managers
$138,190 avg · 970 jobs
Computer User Support Specialists
$65,000 avg · 950 jobs
Network and Computer Systems Administrators
$95,490 avg · 920 jobs
Computer Occupations, All Other
$103,680 avg · 710 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management programs in Alaska.

Which Alaska colleges award the most Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management degrees?+

University of Alaska Fairbanks (23 graduates a year), University of Alaska Anchorage (9 graduates a year) and Ilisagvik College (2 graduates a year) award the most Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management degrees and certificates in Alaska, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Alaska colleges offer Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.

How much do Computer and Information Systems Managers earn in Alaska?+

The average annual wage for Computer and Information Systems Managers in Alaska is $138,190 (median $133,490), across about 970 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management program?+

The Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management program focuses on the integration of technology and management within organizations. It prepares students to support decision-making processes, coordinate operations, and…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Computer and Information Systems Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +15.2% growth with around 55,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management in other statesArkansasUtahNebraskaMassachusettsVermontRhode IslandMissouriArizona

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card