Best colleges for Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians in Wyoming
Ranked by graduates a year
Casper College and University of Wyoming award the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Wyoming: 7 and 4 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 2 Wyoming colleges offer Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians and award 11 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the study, design, and application of systems and devices that utilize electricity and electronics. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…
2 institutions offering Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians in Wyoming
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Casper College Casper Public | — | 7 | 43% | — | — |
| 2 | University of Wyoming Laramie Public | — | 4 | 59% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees in Wyoming
Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Casper College Casper Public | 7 | Not reported |
| 2 | University of Wyoming Laramie Public | 4 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians (SOC 17-3023).
Top skills
What Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Wyoming
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians programs in Wyoming.
Which Wyoming colleges award the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees?+
Casper College (7 graduates a year) and University of Wyoming (4 graduates a year) award the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Wyoming, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 2 Wyoming colleges offer Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.
How much do Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Wyoming?+
The average annual wage for Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians in Wyoming is $92,880 (median $99,840), across about 200 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians program?+
The Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the study, design, and application of systems and devices that utilize electricity and electronics. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, writing, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians?+
The national job outlook is about +0.6% growth with around 8,400 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Associate's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card