Wisconsin · Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services

Best colleges for Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services in Wisconsin

Ranked by graduate earnings

Northeast Wisconsin Technical College, Fox Valley Technical College and The Institute of Beauty and Wellness award the most Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services degrees and certificates in Wisconsin: 22, 21 and 18 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 9 Wisconsin colleges offer Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services and award 135 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services program focuses on alternative therapies aimed at treating trauma and stress-related disorders. This program is designed for individuals interested in exploring therapeutic techniques…

Institutions
9
offering CIP 51.35
States offered
50
with a program page
Degrees / yr
135
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$24,115
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
4
College Scorecard
Median net price
$17,335
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
77%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Massage Therapists
$61,060
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 3 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Fox Valley Technical College
Appleton Public · Certificate
$14,5542165%——
2East-West Healing Arts Institute
Madison Private for-profit · Certificate Small program
$29,4501487%$32,134—
3The Institute of Beauty and Wellness
Milwaukee Private for-profit · Certificate Small program
$24,1151890%$15,441$8,792

Colleges awarding the most Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services degrees in Wisconsin

Top 9 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. * Campuses that share a federal aid ID report one College Scorecard figure.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
Green Bay Public
22Not reported
2Fox Valley Technical College
Appleton Public
21$14,554
3The Institute of Beauty and Wellness
Milwaukee Private for-profit
18$24,115*
4The Professional Hair Design Academy
Eau Claire Private for-profit
16Not reported
5The Institute of Beauty and Wellness Madison
Madison Private for-profit
16$24,115*
6East-West Healing Arts Institute
Madison Private for-profit
14$29,450
7The Salon Professional Academy - Onalaska
Onalaska Private for-profit
11Not reported
8Northcentral Technical College
Wausau Public
10Not reported
9First Class Cosmetology School
Beloit Private for-profit
7Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Massage Therapists (SOC 31-9011).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+15.4%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~24,700
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$57,950
typically Postsecondary nondegree award

Top skills

Active ListeningSpeakingReading ComprehensionWritingCritical ThinkingActive Learning

What Massage Therapists earn in Wisconsin

Jobs in Wisconsin
1,520
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$61,060
median $58,070
Best-paying metro
$78,520
Sheboygan, WI

Related careers

Massage Therapists
$61,060 avg · 1,520 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services programs in Wisconsin.

Which Wisconsin colleges award the most Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services degrees?+

Northeast Wisconsin Technical College (22 graduates a year), Fox Valley Technical College (21 graduates a year) and The Institute of Beauty and Wellness (18 graduates a year) award the most Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services degrees and certificates in Wisconsin, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 9 Wisconsin colleges offer Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.

Which Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services program in Wisconsin has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Fox Valley Technical College tops the list at $14,554. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Massage Therapists earn in Wisconsin?+

The average annual wage for Massage Therapists in Wisconsin is $61,060 (median $58,070), across about 1,520 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services program?+

The Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services program focuses on alternative therapies aimed at treating trauma and stress-related disorders. This program is designed for individuals interested in exploring therapeutic techniques…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, writing, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Massage Therapists?+

The national job outlook is about +15.4% growth with around 24,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Postsecondary nondegree award is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services in other statesAlaskaIndianaSouth CarolinaSouth DakotaOregonWashingtonNebraskaUtah

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card