Best colleges for Public Administration in Wisconsin
Ranked by graduate earnings
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh, University of Wisconsin-Green Bay and University of Wisconsin-Whitewater award the most Public Administration degrees and certificates in Wisconsin: 21, 10 and 7 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 7 Wisconsin colleges offer Public Administration and award 53 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Public Administration program focuses on the principles and practices involved in managing public sector organizations and services. It is designed for individuals interested in pursuing careers that contribute to the effective…
Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Whitewater Public · Bachelor's degree Small program | $44,951 | 7 | 59% | — | $27,187 |
| 2 | University of Wisconsin-La Crosse La Crosse Public · Bachelor's degree Small program | $43,632 | 6 | 71% | — | $20,500 |
Colleges awarding the most Public Administration degrees in Wisconsin
Top 7 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh Oshkosh Public | 21 | Not reported |
| 2 | University of Wisconsin-Green Bay Green Bay Public | 10 | Not reported |
| 3 | University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Whitewater Public | 7 | $44,951 |
| 4 | University of Wisconsin-La Crosse La Crosse Public | 6 | $43,632 |
| 5 | University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Milwaukee Public | 5 | Not reported |
| 6 | College of Menominee Nation Keshena Private not-for-profit | 3 | Not reported |
| 7 | Concordia University - Wisconsin Mequon Private not-for-profit | 1 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021).
Top skills
What General and Operations Managers earn in Wisconsin
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Public Administration programs in Wisconsin.
Which Wisconsin colleges award the most Public Administration degrees?+
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh (21 graduates a year), University of Wisconsin-Green Bay (10 graduates a year) and University of Wisconsin-Whitewater (7 graduates a year) award the most Public Administration degrees and certificates in Wisconsin, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 7 Wisconsin colleges offer Public Administration.
How much do General and Operations Managers earn in Wisconsin?+
The average annual wage for General and Operations Managers in Wisconsin is $140,350 (median $118,730), across about 36,910 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Public Administration program?+
The Public Administration program focuses on the principles and practices involved in managing public sector organizations and services. It is designed for individuals interested in pursuing careers that contribute to the effective…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, active listening, speaking, monitoring, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for General and Operations Managers?+
The national job outlook is about +4.4% growth with around 308,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card