Best colleges for International Business in Wisconsin
Ranked by graduate earnings
University of Wisconsin-Madison, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire and University of Wisconsin-Whitewater award the most International Business degrees in Wisconsin: 45, 20 and 11 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 7 Wisconsin colleges offer International Business and award 125 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The International Business program focuses on the global aspects of business operations, preparing students to navigate the complexities of international trade and commerce. This program is ideal for individuals who aspire to work in…
Top 3 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison Public · Bachelor's degree | $66,591 | 45 | 90% | — | $14,000 |
| 2 | University of Wisconsin-La Crosse La Crosse Public · Bachelor's degree Small program | $49,463 | 5 | 71% | — | $20,475 |
| 3 | University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Whitewater Public · Bachelor's degree Small program | $47,225 | 11 | 59% | — | — |
Top certificate or associate program
Shorter credentials, ranked separately so they are not compared with four-year degrees. Ranked by median earnings one year after completion (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Milwaukee Public · Certificate | $42,826 | 39 | 49% | — | $26,112 |
Colleges awarding the most International Business degrees in Wisconsin
Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison Public | 45 | $66,591 |
| 2 | University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Eau Claire Public | 20 | Not reported |
| 3 | University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Whitewater Public | 11 | $47,225 |
| 4 | University of Wisconsin-La Crosse La Crosse Public | 5 | $49,463 |
| 5 | University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point Stevens Point Public | 4 | Not reported |
| 6 | Saint Norbert College De Pere Private not-for-profit | 1 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 1 Wisconsin colleges offering International Business
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee | Milwaukee | Public | 39 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021).
Top skills
What General and Operations Managers earn in Wisconsin
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing International Business programs in Wisconsin.
Which Wisconsin colleges award the most International Business degrees?+
University of Wisconsin-Madison (45 graduates a year), University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire (20 graduates a year) and University of Wisconsin-Whitewater (11 graduates a year) award the most International Business degrees in Wisconsin, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 7 Wisconsin colleges offer International Business.
Which International Business program in Wisconsin has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Wisconsin-Madison tops the list at $66,591. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do General and Operations Managers earn in Wisconsin?+
The average annual wage for General and Operations Managers in Wisconsin is $140,350 (median $118,730), across about 36,910 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the International Business program?+
The International Business program focuses on the global aspects of business operations, preparing students to navigate the complexities of international trade and commerce. This program is ideal for individuals who aspire to work in…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, active listening, speaking, monitoring, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for General and Operations Managers?+
The national job outlook is about +4.4% growth with around 308,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card