By state·Federal data profiles·IPEDS · College Scorecard

Colleges and universities in Wisconsin

Wisconsin is home to 87 Title IV-eligible colleges and universities, enrolling about 329,749 students in total.

Of these, 33 are public and 54 private. The largest by enrollment include UW, UW, and MATC. Among institutions that report the figure, the median graduation rate is 57% and the median average net price is $16,550.

Institutions
87
indexed
Combined enrollment
329,749
students
Median grad rate
57%
reporting
Median net price
$16,550
reporting
Need a custom view?
Ask Clema
Sector snapshot

How the 87 institutions in Wisconsin break down

Control and level come from IPEDS institutional characteristics. Pick a tile to see just that slice of the list.

2 institutions have no reported level in IPEDS; they stay in the full list but not in the level slices.

15 institutionsLess-than-2-year · of 87

Private (for-profit)

Academy of Beauty Professionals

Madison, Wisconsin

Grad rate
93%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
53
Net price
$19,549
View data
Private (for-profit)

Academy of Beauty Professionals

Appleton, Wisconsin

Grad rate
79%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
37
Net price
Not reported
View data
Private (for-profit)

Academy of Beauty Professionals

Green Bay, Wisconsin

Grad rate
56%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
64
Net price
Not reported
View data
Private (for-profit)

Advanced College of Cosmetology

Waupun, Wisconsin

Grad rate
88%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
24
Net price
$13,545
View data
Private (for-profit)

Aveda Institute - Madison

Madison, Wisconsin

Grad rate
97%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
88
Net price
$12,568
View data
Private (for-profit)

East - West Healing Arts Institute

Madison, Wisconsin

Grad rate
87%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
72
Net price
$55,568
View data
Private (for-profit)

Empire Beauty School - Green Bay

Ashwaubenon, Wisconsin

Grad rate
73%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
100
Net price
$16,250
View data
Private (for-profit)

Empire Beauty School - Milwaukee

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Grad rate
47%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
111
Net price
$16,101
View data
Private (for-profit)

First Class Cosmetology School

Beloit, Wisconsin

Grad rate
86%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
92
Net price
$17,777
View data
Private (for-profit)

Paul Mitchell the School - Madison

Madison, Wisconsin

Grad rate
50%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
70
Net price
$24,453
View data
Private (for-profit)

Paul Mitchell the School - Milwaukee

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin

Grad rate
8%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
140
Net price
$18,700
View data
Private (for-profit)

State College of Beauty Culture

Wausau, Wisconsin

Grad rate
90%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
57
Net price
$16,844
View data
Private (for-profit)

The Institute of Beauty and Wellness

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Grad rate
90%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
186
Net price
$12,897
View data
Private (for-profit)

The Salon Professional Academy - Kenosha

Kenosha, Wisconsin

Grad rate
70%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
130
Net price
$30,353
View data
Private (for-profit)

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture - Janesville

Janesville, Wisconsin

Grad rate
Not reported
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
102
Net price
$15,809
View data

Frequently asked questions

How many colleges and universities are in Wisconsin?
Wisconsin has 87 Title IV-eligible institutions in this dataset, drawn from IPEDS and College Scorecard. Together they enroll about 329,749 students.
What are the largest universities in Wisconsin?
By total enrollment, the largest institutions in Wisconsin are UW, UW, MATC, MATC, and UW.
What is the average graduation rate and net price in Wisconsin?
The median graduation rate among institutions that report one is 57%, and the median average net price is $16,550. Figures come from IPEDS and College Scorecard.

Data: IPEDS Fall 2025–26 provisional · College Scorecard (June 2026 release). All sources & release dates →

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card