Best colleges for Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians in Wisconsin
Ranked by graduate earnings
University of Wisconsin-Platteville, Fox Valley Technical College and Northcentral Technical College award the most Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Wisconsin: 54, 44 and 32 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 6 Wisconsin colleges offer Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians and award 141 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the application of engineering and manufacturing technology to enhance production efficiency. It is designed for individuals who are creative and technically skilled,…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Wisconsin-Platteville Platteville Public · Bachelor's degree | $67,742 | 54 | 56% | — | $25,125 |
Colleges awarding the most Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians degrees in Wisconsin
Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Wisconsin-Platteville Platteville Public | 54 | $67,742 |
| 2 | Fox Valley Technical College Appleton Public | 44 | Not reported |
| 3 | Northcentral Technical College Wausau Public | 32 | Not reported |
| 4 | Moraine Park Technical College Fond du Lac Public | 7 | Not reported |
| 5 | Waukesha County Technical College Pewaukee Public | 3 | Not reported |
| 6 | Blackhawk Technical College Janesville Public | 1 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians (SOC 17-3026).
Top skills
What Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Wisconsin
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians programs in Wisconsin.
Which Wisconsin colleges award the most Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians degrees?+
University of Wisconsin-Platteville (54 graduates a year), Fox Valley Technical College (44 graduates a year) and Northcentral Technical College (32 graduates a year) award the most Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Wisconsin, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 6 Wisconsin colleges offer Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.
Which Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians program in Wisconsin has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Wisconsin-Platteville tops the list at $67,742. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Wisconsin?+
The average annual wage for Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians in Wisconsin is $65,580 (median $65,270), across about 2,660 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians program?+
The Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the application of engineering and manufacturing technology to enhance production efficiency. It is designed for individuals who are creative and technically skilled,…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, monitoring, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians?+
The national job outlook is about +1.7% growth with around 6,300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Associate's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card