Best colleges for Education in Wisconsin
Ranked by graduates a year
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point and Carroll University award the most Education degrees and certificates in Wisconsin: 17, 16 and 12 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 6 Wisconsin colleges offer Education and award 62 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Education program, specifically categorized as 'Education, Other', focuses on instructional content that encompasses a variety of teaching methodologies and educational theories. This program is ideal for individuals passionate about…
6 institutions offering Education in Wisconsin
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Whitewater Public | — | 17 | 59% | — | — |
| 2 | University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point Stevens Point Public | — | 16 | 51% | — | — |
| 3 | Carroll University Waukesha Private not-for-profit | — | 12 | 71% | $22,601 | — |
| 4 | University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison Public | — | 12 | 90% | — | — |
| 5 | Edgewood University Madison Private not-for-profit | — | 4 | 60% | $23,822 | — |
| 6 | Marian University Fond Du Lac Private not-for-profit | — | 1 | 44% | $22,627 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Education degrees in Wisconsin
Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Whitewater Public | 17 | Not reported |
| 2 | University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point Stevens Point Public | 16 | Not reported |
| 3 | Carroll University Waukesha Private not-for-profit | 12 | Not reported |
| 4 | University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison Public | 12 | Not reported |
| 5 | Edgewood University Madison Private not-for-profit | 4 | Not reported |
| 6 | Marian University Fond Du Lac Private not-for-profit | 1 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Education Teachers, Postsecondary (SOC 25-1081).
Top skills
What Education Teachers, Postsecondary earn in Wisconsin
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Education programs in Wisconsin.
Which Wisconsin colleges award the most Education degrees?+
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater (17 graduates a year), University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point (16 graduates a year) and Carroll University (12 graduates a year) award the most Education degrees and certificates in Wisconsin, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 6 Wisconsin colleges offer Education.
How much do Education Teachers, Postsecondary earn in Wisconsin?+
The average annual wage for Education Teachers, Postsecondary in Wisconsin is $76,440 (median $74,790), across about 1,540 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Education program?+
The Education program, specifically categorized as 'Education, Other', focuses on instructional content that encompasses a variety of teaching methodologies and educational theories. This program is ideal for individuals passionate about…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, reading comprehension, active listening, learning strategies, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Education Teachers, Postsecondary?+
The national job outlook is about +2.1% growth with around 5,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card