West Virginia · Health and Medical Administrative Services

Best colleges for Health and Medical Administrative Services in West Virginia

Ranked by graduate earnings

West Virginia University, Fairmont State University and Valley College - Martinsburg are the top Health and Medical Administrative Services programs in West Virginia by graduate earnings. West Virginia University leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $39,229, College Scorecard. Valley College - Martinsburg, West Virginia University and Pierpont Community and Technical College award the most Health and Medical Administrative Services degrees and certificates in West Virginia: 201, 41 and 37 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 18 West Virginia colleges offer Health and Medical Administrative Services and award 834 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Health and Medical Administrative Services program prepares students for vital roles in the healthcare industry, focusing on the management and administration of health services. This program is designed for individuals interested in…

Institutions
18
offering CIP 51.07
States & territories
52
with a program page
Degrees / yr
834
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$28,006
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
9
College Scorecard
Median net price
$15,408
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
42%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Medical and Health Services Managers
$136,050
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 7 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1West Virginia University
Morgantown Public · Bachelor's degree
$39,2294165%—$30,000
2Fairmont State University
Fairmont Public · Bachelor's degree
$35,7412544%——
3Valley College - Martinsburg
Martinsburg Private not-for-profit · Certificate
$20,99320166%$25,386$9,500
4Mountwest Community and Technical College
Huntington Public · Associate degree Small program
$31,6561719%—$11,375
5West Virginia Junior College - Charleston
Cross Lanes Private for-profit · Associate degree Small program
$28,0061760%$15,408$9,845
6West Virginia Junior College - Morgantown
Morgantown Private for-profit · Associate degree Online
$26,4439671%$19,134$11,442
7Ameritas College
Huntington Private not-for-profit · Associate degree Online Small program
$25,995525%$10,501—

Colleges awarding the most Health and Medical Administrative Services degrees in West Virginia

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. * Campuses that share a federal aid ID report one College Scorecard figure.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Valley College - Martinsburg
Martinsburg Private not-for-profit
201$20,993
2West Virginia University
Morgantown Public
41$39,229
3Pierpont Community and Technical College
Fairmont Public
37Not reported
4West Virginia Northern Community College
Wheeling Public
29Not reported
5Marshall University
Huntington Public
26Not reported
6Fairmont State University
Fairmont Public
25$35,741
7West Virginia Junior College - Charleston
Cross Lanes Private for-profit
17$28,006*
8BridgeValley Community & Technical College
South Charleston Public
15Not reported
9New River Community and Technical College
Beaver Public
14Not reported
10West Virginia Junior College - Bridgeport
Bridgeport Private for-profit
6$28,006*
Show the other 8 West Virginia colleges offering Health and Medical Administrative Services
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
American Public University System (Online)Charles TownPrivate for-profit282
West Virginia Junior College - Morgantown (Online)MorgantownPrivate for-profit96
Mountwest Community and Technical CollegeHuntingtonPublic17
Southern West Virginia Community and Technical CollegeLoganPublic13
Bluefield State UniversityBluefieldPublic5
Ameritas College (Online)HuntingtonPrivate not-for-profit5
West Virginia University Institute of TechnologyBeckleyPublic4
Strayer University - West Virginia (Online)Scott DepotPrivate for-profit1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+23.2%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~62,100
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$117,960
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

SpeakingCritical ThinkingWritingReading ComprehensionActive ListeningMonitoring

What Medical and Health Services Managers earn in West Virginia

Jobs in West Virginia
2,080
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$136,050
median $112,010
Best-paying metro
$158,480
Morgantown, WV

Related careers

First-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers
$57,160 avg · 6,900 jobs
Medical Assistants
$38,090 avg · 4,540 jobs
Computer User Support Specialists
$59,280 avg · 2,250 jobs
Medical and Health Services Managers
$136,050 avg · 2,080 jobs
Administrative Services Managers
$89,110 avg · 1,890 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Health and Medical Administrative Services programs in West Virginia.

Which West Virginia colleges award the most Health and Medical Administrative Services degrees?+

Valley College - Martinsburg (201 graduates a year), West Virginia University (41 graduates a year) and Pierpont Community and Technical College (37 graduates a year) award the most Health and Medical Administrative Services degrees and certificates in West Virginia, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 18 West Virginia colleges offer Health and Medical Administrative Services.

What is the best college for Health and Medical Administrative Services in West Virginia?+

By graduate earnings, West Virginia University leads among Health and Medical Administrative Services programs in West Virginia, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $39,229, College Scorecard. Fairmont State University and Valley College - Martinsburg follow. By degrees awarded, Valley College - Martinsburg is the largest, with 201 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Health and Medical Administrative Services program in West Virginia has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, West Virginia University tops the list at $39,229. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Medical and Health Services Managers earn in West Virginia?+

The average annual wage for Medical and Health Services Managers in West Virginia is $136,050 (median $112,010), across about 2,080 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Health and Medical Administrative Services program?+

The Health and Medical Administrative Services program prepares students for vital roles in the healthcare industry, focusing on the management and administration of health services. This program is designed for individuals interested in…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, critical thinking, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Medical and Health Services Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +23.2% growth with around 62,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Health and Medical Administrative Services in other statesDistrict of ColumbiaVermontOregonConnecticutNew HampshireRhode IslandMarylandMinnesota

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card