Best colleges for Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology in Virginia
Ranked by graduates a year
Regent University and Liberty University award the most Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology degrees and certificates in Virginia: 10 and 5 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 2 Virginia colleges offer Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology and award 15 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology program focuses on the academic study of Christian mission history and methodology. Developed as a discipline in the 19th century, this program is designed for individuals interested in…
2 institutions offering Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology in Virginia
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Regent University Virginia Beach Private not-for-profit | — | 10 | 57% | $18,677 | — |
| 2 | Liberty University Lynchburg Private not-for-profit | — | 5 | 65% | $28,911 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology degrees in Virginia
Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Regent University Virginia Beach Private not-for-profit | 10 | Not reported |
| 2 | Liberty University Lynchburg Private not-for-profit | 5 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Directors, Religious Activities and Education (SOC 21-2021).
Top skills
What Directors, Religious Activities and Education earn in Virginia
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology programs in Virginia.
Which Virginia colleges award the most Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology degrees?+
Regent University (10 graduates a year) and Liberty University (5 graduates a year) award the most Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology degrees and certificates in Virginia, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 2 Virginia colleges offer Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology.
How much do Directors, Religious Activities and Education earn in Virginia?+
The average annual wage for Directors, Religious Activities and Education in Virginia is $70,970 (median $59,020), across about 380 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology program?+
The Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology program focuses on the academic study of Christian mission history and methodology. Developed as a discipline in the 19th century, this program is designed for individuals interested in…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, active listening, active learning, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Directors, Religious Activities and Education?+
The national job outlook is about +2.1% growth with around 13,800 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card