Utah · Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services

Best colleges for Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services in Utah

Ranked by graduates a year

Dixie Technical College, Mountainland Technical College and Davis Technical College award the most Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services degrees and certificates in Utah: 58, 45 and 29 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 7 Utah colleges offer Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services and award 190 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services program prepares students for a career in the construction trades, focusing on essential skills for plumbing and water supply systems. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…

Institutions
7
offering CIP 46.05
States offered
41
with a program page
Degrees / yr
190
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
67%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Plumbers, Pipefitters, and Steamfitters
$64,210
BLS OEWS May 2025

7 institutions offering Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services in Utah

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Dixie Technical College
Saint George Public
—5877%——
2Mountainland Technical College
Lehi Public
—4584%——
3Davis Technical College
Kaysville Public
—2957%——
4Ogden-Weber Technical College
Ogden Public
—2653%——
5Bridgerland Technical College
Logan Public
—1375%——
6Southwest Technical College
Cedar City Public
—1195%——
7Salt Lake Community College
Salt Lake City Public
—829%——

Colleges awarding the most Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services degrees in Utah

Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Dixie Technical College
Saint George Public
58Not reported
2Mountainland Technical College
Lehi Public
45Not reported
3Davis Technical College
Kaysville Public
29Not reported
4Ogden-Weber Technical College
Ogden Public
26Not reported
5Bridgerland Technical College
Logan Public
13Not reported
6Southwest Technical College
Cedar City Public
11Not reported
Show the other 1 Utah colleges offering Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Salt Lake Community CollegeSalt Lake CityPublic8

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Plumbers, Pipefitters, and Steamfitters (SOC 47-2152).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.5%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~44,000
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$62,970
typically High school diploma or equivalent

Top skills

Critical ThinkingMonitoringSpeakingReading ComprehensionActive ListeningWriting

What Plumbers, Pipefitters, and Steamfitters earn in Utah

Jobs in Utah
7,030
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$64,210
median $61,900
Best-paying metro
$67,790
Salt Lake City-Murray, UT

Related careers

First-Line Supervisors of Construction Trades and Extraction Workers
$81,000 avg · 14,270 jobs
Plumbers, Pipefitters, and Steamfitters
$64,210 avg · 7,030 jobs
Earth Drillers, Except Oil and Gas
$60,730 avg · 310 jobs
Septic Tank Servicers and Sewer Pipe Cleaners
$55,390 avg · 200 jobs
Derrick Operators, Oil and Gas
$62,950 avg · 80 jobs
Explosives Workers, Ordnance Handling Experts, and Blasters
$69,450 avg · 50 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services programs in Utah.

Which Utah colleges award the most Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services degrees?+

Dixie Technical College (58 graduates a year), Mountainland Technical College (45 graduates a year) and Davis Technical College (29 graduates a year) award the most Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services degrees and certificates in Utah, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 7 Utah colleges offer Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services.

How much do Plumbers, Pipefitters, and Steamfitters earn in Utah?+

The average annual wage for Plumbers, Pipefitters, and Steamfitters in Utah is $64,210 (median $61,900), across about 7,030 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services program?+

The Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services program prepares students for a career in the construction trades, focusing on essential skills for plumbing and water supply systems. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop critical thinking, monitoring, speaking, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Plumbers, Pipefitters, and Steamfitters?+

The national job outlook is about +4.5% growth with around 44,000 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services in other statesIndianaIllinoisWisconsinMinnesotaMissouriConnecticutRhode IslandPennsylvania

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card