Best colleges for Carpenters in Utah
Ranked by graduates a year
Uintah Basin Technical College, Ogden-Weber Technical College and Bridgerland Technical College award the most Carpenters degrees and certificates in Utah: 75, 26 and 8 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 Utah colleges offer Carpenters and award 111 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Carpenters program focuses on the skilled trade of carpentry, which involves the cutting, shaping, and installation of building materials in various construction projects. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing…
4 institutions offering Carpenters in Utah
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Uintah Basin Technical College Roosevelt Public | — | 75 | 86% | — | — |
| 2 | Ogden-Weber Technical College Ogden Public | — | 26 | 53% | — | — |
| 3 | Bridgerland Technical College Logan Public | — | 8 | 75% | — | — |
| 4 | Davis Technical College Kaysville Public | — | 2 | 57% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Carpenters degrees in Utah
Top 4 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Uintah Basin Technical College Roosevelt Public | 75 | Not reported |
| 2 | Ogden-Weber Technical College Ogden Public | 26 | Not reported |
| 3 | Bridgerland Technical College Logan Public | 8 | Not reported |
| 4 | Davis Technical College Kaysville Public | 2 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Carpenters (SOC 47-2031).
Top skills
What Carpenters earn in Utah
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Carpenters programs in Utah.
Which Utah colleges award the most Carpenters degrees?+
Uintah Basin Technical College (75 graduates a year), Ogden-Weber Technical College (26 graduates a year) and Bridgerland Technical College (8 graduates a year) award the most Carpenters degrees and certificates in Utah, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 Utah colleges offer Carpenters.
How much do Carpenters earn in Utah?+
The average annual wage for Carpenters in Utah is $55,360 (median $52,360), across about 15,220 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Carpenters program?+
The Carpenters program focuses on the skilled trade of carpentry, which involves the cutting, shaping, and installation of building materials in various construction projects. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop active listening, critical thinking, monitoring, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Carpenters?+
The national job outlook is about +4.5% growth with around 74,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card