Best colleges for Engineering in Utah
Ranked by graduates a year
Utah State University and Weber State University award the most Engineering degrees and certificates in Utah: 3 and 3 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 2 Utah colleges offer Engineering and award 6 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Engineering program focuses on applying scientific theories, mathematical methods, and empirical evidence to develop technological solutions. Students in this field will learn to balance technical requirements with safety, human…
2 institutions offering Engineering in Utah
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Utah State University Logan Public | — | 3 | 59% | — | — |
| 2 | Weber State University Ogden Public | — | 3 | 46% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Engineering degrees in Utah
Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Utah State University Logan Public | 3 | Not reported |
| 2 | Weber State University Ogden Public | 3 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Health and Safety Engineers, Except Mining Safety Engineers and Inspectors (SOC 17-2111).
Top skills
What Health and Safety Engineers, Except Mining Safety Engineers and Inspectors earn in Utah
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Engineering programs in Utah.
Which Utah colleges award the most Engineering degrees?+
Utah State University (3 graduates a year) and Weber State University (3 graduates a year) award the most Engineering degrees and certificates in Utah, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 2 Utah colleges offer Engineering.
How much do Health and Safety Engineers, Except Mining Safety Engineers and Inspectors earn in Utah?+
The average annual wage for Health and Safety Engineers, Except Mining Safety Engineers and Inspectors in Utah is $115,770 (median $106,980), across about 260 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Engineering program?+
The Engineering program focuses on applying scientific theories, mathematical methods, and empirical evidence to develop technological solutions. Students in this field will learn to balance technical requirements with safety, human…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, writing, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Health and Safety Engineers, Except Mining Safety Engineers and Inspectors?+
The national job outlook is about +4.4% growth with around 1,500 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card